Which game to play?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).

Pages

AuthorTopic: Which game to play?
Warrior
Member # 7580
Profile #0
I've been playing RPGs for many years and just came across this site. Games I've really liked include Planescape Torment, The AOW series, Natuk and Helherron.
There are so many games to choose from here I'm not sure where to start. Could I get a couple of recommendations please?
Thanks
How

--------------------
How786

Soya-Kaas cheeses have dairy in them!
? Man, ? Amazing
Member # 5755
Profile #1
Most folks seem to dig Avernum 2 or Exile 2. They are the same story, written on two different engines. Exile is better, but that is just the right opinion. You might find yourself being wrong and liking the Avernum engine. Demo both and you'll see...

ps. Welcome aboard, beware the skillfully thrown mango.

--------------------
quote:
Originally written by Kelandon:

Well, I'm at least pretty sure that Salmon is losing.

Councilor
Member # 6600
Profile Homepage #2
Nethergate is also highly rated. Geneforge 1 isn't bad either. Just grab a demo or two and see what you like.

However, don't download the Homeland demo.

Dikiyoba.
Law Bringer
Member # 6785
Profile #3
Another good choice is Nethergate. It's similar to the Avernum series with a different magic system and you can play the game from different viewpoints (Romans or Celts).

If you can wait a few more weeks then Geneforge 4 will be out and that looks like it will be the best of that series.
? Man, ? Amazing
Member # 5755
Profile #4
quote:
Originally written by Dikiyoba:

However, don't download the Homeland demo.

Dikiyoba.