Farewell

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).

Pages

AuthorTopic: Farewell
Warrior
Member # 2871
Profile #0
I'm following Gone's example a while back and leaving these boards because of the constant spamming and flame wars. I haven't been here long, but I have lots of experience with Spidweb games. I am extremely disappointed in most of the people here. For example, in the topic that asks people where they got ttheir names, first Alec (perhaps even quite innocently) challenges Smiler over the spelling of the last name and then everyone else burns Alec. Noobs are harrassed for asking inexperienced questions and people keep on double posting and spamming. Many topics start out fun and/or helpful but end up as unrelated ramblings. I'll miss some members of these boards, especially Party Animal (I'll see you around though, man), Alorael, X, Sir Motrax, and Rache (love your walkthrough), but I can't take these boards anymore. I may come back sometime, but I can't see that right now. My sympathies and support to the kinder members of these boards. It's just a few extreme people and some general tensions that have driven me off. Happy posting.

--------------------
H-E-L-P. I think my alphabet soup is trying to tell me something.
Infiltrator
Member # 2445
Profile #1
First of all, I'd like to say I'm sorry you had to go. You seemed quite a promising member, and it is unfortunate that you decided to depart. I agree with you about a lot of the things you mentioned, and I am ashamed of contributing to them myself. Like most communities, Spiderweb has a hierarchy and lots of annoying little cliques. Yes, it pisses me off as much as anyone else.

That mentioned, I would just like to point out a small misunderstanding.
Take the text below:
quote:
Originally posted by Darkwind K'sheyna: