More classical music and such...

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).

Pages

AuthorTopic: More classical music and such...
Senile Reptile
Member # 547
Profile #0
Alrighty, lots of new people have joined since I last started a classical music topic.

Who's your favorite composer? What's your favorite piece? Do you play an instrument? For how long? Etc, etc.

I'm now listening to Rachmainoff's first piano concerto for the first time, and I'm loving it quite a bit. I think the second one is better, bit this is a marvellous piece nonetheless.

I've been playing piano for twelve years. I'm working on Rachmainoff's Sonata for Cello and Piano in G minor, among other things.

--------------------
Polaris
Posts: 1614 | Registered: Wednesday, January 23 2002 08:00
Agent
Member # 27
Profile #1
I don't know if this is the classic you are thinking of, but I love Classical Guitar. I do not own any Classic Guitar songs, but it's cool to listen to my teacher play them on his guitar. I have been taking guitar lessions for almost six months and am making quite good progress (I know almost all of the major chords (except "A" and the worst of them all "B.")

My favorite Classical performer would probably be Leo Kotkee.

--------------------
"You know a book is good, when it makes you feel like crying or reaching into its fictional realm and strangling one of the characters."
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #2
I will now name all the classical songs that I know and like:

"Hall of the Mountain King," by Grieg (and most of Peer/Peter Gynt for that matter)
"Fur Elise," by Beethoven
"Symphony no. 5," by Beethoven
"O Fortuna" in particular and the rest of the Carmina Burana (little unclear on the origin of this thing)
"Liebestraum," by Liszt
"Ride of the Valkyries," by Wagner