How long you been playing Spiderweb

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).

Pages

AuthorTopic: How long you been playing Spiderweb
Apprentice
Member # 161
Profile #0
I was just thinking, I have been playing spiderweb software games since 1994 i think it must have been. I remember getting Exile on a mac games cd. I weeded everything I could out of that demo. It was so much fun. It was actually my first "modern" game that I ever played, so it kind of opened the door for me. Since then I have tried every demo and loved them. I have wanted to register for so long, and I finally sent in an order form today. I was younger then so I couldn't, but now I can finally support the coolest software company on the net (along with amrosia software). I was just wondering whether any of ya'll would like to say how long you been playing Spiderweb games, and what your opinion of our arachnid freinds is.

--------------------
So I says to 'im, big guns are nice, but a 25 in. deck gun is a little excsessive for personal protection don't you think?
Lifecrafter
Member # 3320
Profile #1
I discovered Exile 1 around 1998 or 1999. I only had a 1980's computer before that. I discovered it by chance when I borrowed a cd-rom off of my neighbor, who upon when I returned it, took it to college and I never heard of it again. That computer crashed a few times, and I lost the game in the first crash. It took me three years to find another copy. I didn't get the Internet until June of this year, so I have been suffering a long time.

I played the game to the fullest when I first discovered it. But at that time, I was unable to register it. I discovered the version I played had the original graphics and boy do I miss them.

--------------------
Mrs. Peacock: "Everything all right?"
Colonel Mustard: "Yep. Two Corpses. Everything's fine."