How long you been playing Spiderweb

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).

Pages

AuthorTopic: How long you been playing Spiderweb
Senile Reptile
Member # 547
Profile #25
I am Alorael, so refer to Alorael's post to see when I started playing.

--------------------
Polaris
Posts: 1614 | Registered: Wednesday, January 23 2002 08:00
Guardian
Member # 3521
Profile #26
I believe I first discovered Spiderweb games about a year and a half ago. As such, I've played all the Avernum and Geneforge games, and Nethergate, but have never played any of the Exile trilogy. I tried to play Blades of Exile one time, but I had already been thoroughly spoiled by the Avernum graphics, and just couldn't quite get into the game enough to derive any enjoyment from it.

Unfortunately, I only discovered the existence of this board about a month ago. If I had been aware of its presence before, I might not have the humiliating "newbie" tag attached to me. In this vein, though, I do have a bit of advice for some of the earlier forum members who are upset about the rapid influx of new members:

Forming a generalization in your mind about any group of people is unwise. I wager that if you give newer members a chance, there will indeed be some of us that shall impress you with our wisdom, as well as our humility.

--------------------
"Let a man find himself, in distinction from others, on top of two wheels with a chain- at least in a poor country like Russia- and his vanity begins to swell out like his tires. In America it takes an automobile to produce this effect."- Leon Trotsky
...b10010b...
Member # 869
Profile Homepage #27
We do get particularly good newbies every once in a while. We generally deal with it by accusing them of being old members in disguise for a few months, until they're not so new any more.

--------------------