I don't want to be a woman!

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: I don't want to be a woman!
Apprentice
Member # 6618
Profile #0
I want to be a shock trooper, but I don't want to look like woman! It's very annonying, I even tried to replace the pictures in the data folder with those for the lifecrafter, but it didn't work wery well, they appear to be different heights. Is anybody done this? Is there any relatively easy way (some tool maybe) to change the appearance of my character more than just the color scheme?
Councilor
Member # 6600
Profile Homepage #1
I've never done it in G4 before, but I think I can do it. You'll have to test it, though, and be warned it could mess up your game somehow.

First, find the file gf4itemschars. It's in the Scripts folder. Make a back-up copy somewhere safe. Then search for shock trooper to bring up this bit of text:

begindefinecreature 49;
cr_name = "Shock Trooper";
cr_graphic_template = 150;
cr_max_health = 28;
cr_max_energy = 20;
cr_sound_when_slain = 106;
Change cr_graphic_template = 150; to cr_graphic_template = 140; and cr_sound_when_slain = 106; to cr_sound_when_slain = 127;. This will change your shock trooper into a lifecrafter on the main playing screen.

Next, save a back-up copy of the file G209 and save G208 as G209. This will change the shock trooper inventory picture into the lifecrafter inventory picture.

And that should be it. You'll still see the shock trooper graphic when you go to choose your character, but in-game it'll be the lifecrafter graphic.

Let Dikiyoba know if it works or not.

--------------------
Episode 4: Spiderweb ReloadedEpisode 5: Spiderweb Resistance
Warrior
Member # 15001
Profile #2
Just play as a woman. It will broaden your horizons.

Or, pretend the image is of a longhaired dude in a kilt.
Shaper
Member # 7420