Newbie Character Question

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Newbie Character Question
Apprentice
Member # 10814
Profile #0
Hi, I'm new to Geneforge 4 (I played the demo's of the previous 3 but only registered number 2 and that was years ago) and was wondering about all the new character types (not sure I like the idea of playing as a serville to be totally honest...) and was wondering which character is the easiest to play for someone coming back to (or who is new) to the game, looking at a character who is fairly strong at the start but is still capable of holding their own come the end of the game. I was a big fan of Agent's in G2 but in G1 and G2 I always used shaper's. Just looking for some advice for someone coming back (effectively new) to the game
Canned
Member # 8014
Profile #1
I personaly like warrior, but I don't suggest it.

From what I have heard, Infiltrator (strong in magic, weak in shaping) is very good.

--------------------
Muffins n' Hell|Muffins n' Hell: The Muffins Are Back Again
I have an addiction to Spiderweb games.
I like this image
FYI, Iffy is short for Infernal Flamming Muffin.
Agent
Member # 4574
Profile #2
Lifecrafter, Infiltrator, and Servile are all good starter characters. I'd go for the Lifecrafter personally, the idea of having up to eight monsters in your army is awesome.

--------------------
Fluffy Turtles of the World, Unite!
Lifecrafter
Member # 7557
Profile #3
Servile is a very good starting character. Lifecrafted takes skill to create, Warrior isent the best.

Try a Servile or Infiltrator.
Councilor
Member # 6600
Profile Homepage #4