Very OT: Jeff, you are a genius

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).

Pages

AuthorTopic: Very OT: Jeff, you are a genius
Warrior
Member # 4238
Profile #0
I've had a lot of respect for Jeff Vogel ever since I started playing his games, way back when the original version of Exile was available (before the 'graphics upgrade' - anyone else remember that?) and Exile 2 had recently come out for PC. The shareware developer's guide is awesome. That you're willing to provide free advice to potential competitors is incredible.

But just today, I discovered the The Scorched Earth Party. You are a freaking comic genius.

Move over Carl Sagan; Jeff Vogel is my new hero. IMAGE(tongue00.gif)

Seriously, I haven't bought a game from Spiderweb since BoE (didn't really like the Avernum interface), but I'm definitely buying BoA when it's available for Windows. The world needs more cool people like Jeff IMAGE(smile000.gif)
Warrior
Member # 3480
Profile Homepage #1
Amen IMAGE(tongue00.gif)

--------------------
What you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it.
Posts: 169 | Registered: Wednesday, September 24 2003 07:00
Lifecrafter
Member # 3310
Profile #2
Behind every succesful man, there is an army of Sodomy Squirrels.

EDIT: I just realized that this is actually funny. If you are twisted enough, that is.

[ Saturday, April 24, 2004 04:57: Message edited by: Seaweed ]
Infiltrator
Member # 737
Profile #3
If Jeff is so smart, why doesn't he care at all for his paying BoE customers?

--------------------
Who was born in a house full of pain
Who was trained not to spit in the fan