I think

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).

Pages

AuthorTopic: I think
Agent
Member # 2759
Profile Homepage #25
quote:
Originally written by Ephesos:

Eh, if you're going for sci-fi, then Doctor Who is the way to go.
I'm a great fan of Doctor Who, but it's not a grown-up show. BSG is.

--------------------
"I can't read this thread with that image. But then, that's not a complaint." -Scorpius

Geneforge 4 stuff. Also, everything I know about Avernum | Avernum 2 | Avernum 3 | Avernum 4
Infiltrator
Member # 2836
Profile #26
So am I. Why isn't it a grown-up show?

Does anyone here watch Babylon 5?
Agent
Member # 2759
Profile Homepage #27
Babylon 5 must be one of the greatest tv shows ever made. Admittedly it has a slow start, but season 4 was intensely brilliant. So, in answer to your question, yes.

Regarding Doctor Who, it is primarily written for eight year olds. That's Russell T Davies' stated policy. Hence the farting aliens in Downing Street, the Doctor's childish dialogue, the dalek-cyberman war, barely ankle-deep plots, I could go on and on... It's still an entertaining show (with a massive popular following here in the UK) but it's not as serious a show as B5 or new-BSG. Having said that there are always episodes which buck the trend. Eg, "Girl in the Fireplace" was an excellent episode.

--------------------
"I can't read this thread with that image. But then, that's not a complaint." -Scorpius

Geneforge 4 stuff. Also, everything I know about Avernum | Avernum 2 | Avernum 3 | Avernum 4
Board Administrator
Member # 1
Profile Homepage #28