What's your sex?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).

Pages

AuthorTopic: What's your sex?
Electric Sheep One
Member # 3431
Profile #125
I have studied at, worked at, or visited quite a number of different institutions over the past twenty years. After a few too many years in post-doctoral research, this year I have been an adjunct lecturer at three different Boston-area colleges. In September I'll be a professor at a good but (to Americans) obscure university in Germany.

At no point have I actually been affiliated with any institution calling itself 'Trinity'. The moniker is whimsical.

[ Friday, June 10, 2005 08:14: Message edited by: Student of Trinity ]

--------------------
It is not enough to discover how things seem to seem. We must discover how things really seem.
Posts: 3335 | Registered: Thursday, September 4 2003 07:00
Nuke and Pave
Member # 24
Profile Homepage #126
quote:
Originally written by Thuryl:

My title's a section of Turing tape. What's Turing tape, you ask? Well, it's what you use when you need to ture things to each other, of course.
That explains why Thuryl knows so many facts! He just reads them off his infinite tape. :)

For those who don't know what Turing tape is, it's an infinite tape used to store data by a Turing machine. (Turing machine is a logical device that works like a computer. Or, rather, computer is one of the practical examples of a Turing machine-like device.)

--------------------
Be careful with a word, as you would with a sword,
For it too has the power to kill.
However well placed word, unlike a well placed sword,
Can also have the power to heal.
Shock Trooper
Member # 5585
Profile #127
Infinite? How do they store it all?

--------------------
Important Information about Stuff
By Committee
Member # 4233
Profile #128
In theory. :)