how did you find out about spiderweb games?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).

Pages

AuthorTopic: how did you find out about spiderweb games?
Warrior
Member # 6759
Profile Homepage #0
this question has probobly been asked before but i didn't see a similar thread anyware + i'm a newb so i hope to be excused if it already exists somewhere else.

anyways i was just curious to know...
when and where?
Lifecrafter
Member # 4682
Profile #1
It has been asked before, but I found out years ago when the A1 demo was on a MacAddict CD.

--------------------
Do not underestimate the power of the mechanical pencil.

Join the Dark side. We have cookies.

Played in:
Fiddler on the Roof
Bye Bye Birdie

"Hey, Patrick, feel this random pipe. It's squishy"-Nils
Apprentice
Member # 6216
Profile #2
Excellent question - the answers would surely be helpful to Spiderweb.

I came across an ancient copy of Blades of Exile, or maybe it was Escape from the Pit, in one of those CD collections of PC games. I was looking for some small games for my son (Why does every commercial computer game for kids revolve around shapes and letters??? Can't kids just play for fun? - it still teaches mouse skills and hand-eye coordination, end of rant).

Anyway, the Spiderweb game was packaged with several hundred mostly useless shareware games. I played it (finding it as cheesy as it was addictive) and came to the web site to see what else is there. Found a treasure trove of the sort of rainy-day games I like to play - unfortunately, my son is still stuck playing Winnie The Pooh counting games.
Infiltrator
Member # 4256
Profile #3
Hurrah for the appearance of a bi-monthly topic.