General thoughts and comments

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: General thoughts and comments
Warrior
Member # 4345
Profile #0
I didn't see one of these. What do you think of the game so far?

--------------------
"Damn Scots. They ruined scotland!"-Groundskeeper Willy, the Simpsons
Apprentice
Member # 4548
Profile #1
Charming? Enchanting?

I love those cool trees! I want one for my back yard so I can sit beneath it and read and contemplate stuff and eat a pear for energy. They look kind of like olive trees.

Lots of options. Lots of choices. Hmmmmmmm. This game is a bit more difficult than the others because of that. It has many more original ideas than I had thought it would have. It seems more than just an extension of Geneforge.

Anyway, I'm an agent traveling with the two companons. We stop at vacant houses to rest and store stuff. I liked being an agent in 1 and 2, but it sometimes got lonely just traveling around so I would make one or two little creations for company. But with the new characters, this has elements of Avernum. I like eating food. (lol)

But what will become of my traveling companions? :( :)

Bekah
ready to leave Harmony Island in some way, it's a choice, you see, and I don' t know what to do!

--------------------
No fear, no brains.
J. Joyce.... Ulysses
BANNED
Member # 4
Profile Homepage #2
GF3 seems, like the rest, rife with rogues- Jeff offers mildly more convincing dialogue and more choices, but the choices are still opaque.

The beginning was the worst failure- it should have been faster. The tutorial should have been a part of the school with Hoge giving a lecture or something.

--------------------
Posts: 6936 | Registered: Tuesday, September 18 2001 07:00
Shaper
Member # 22
Profile #3
I've yet to play it but...

quote: