Selling Items

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Selling Items
Apprentice
Member # 7964
Profile #0
Hi
Sorry if this is a daft question but I'm new to Geneforge!
How do I sell items? When I meet some1 to trade with I can buy from them, but can't find an option to sell my items...have loads of pointless gems that would love to make some cash from!
Please help!
Thanks

--------------------
Angulation is the key
Shock Trooper
Member # 5545
Profile Homepage #1
If you are using an older Geneforge (1&2, I think), there should be a button on the item icon which looks like three coins. Clicking on this will allow you to sell. If the icon is representing more than one item, there will be a prompt asking how many you want to sell.

--------------------
Plaudite, amici, comedia finita est.
Shaper
Member # 7472
Profile Homepage #2
To sell an item, just click on the coin buttons that appears on the items in your inventory.

In GF1, you can sell your stuff to pretty much anyone who will buy, BUT they only have a certain amount of money that they can buy your stuff with. In GF2, I think this limit is gone. In GF3, there's usually a separate option for selling your stuff.

Also, shops won't buy certain junk items, like trash and other such low-value items.

--------------------
Scenarios need reviews! Please rate these scenarios at the CSR after playing them!
AmnesiaDileciaThe Empire's New GroveExpress Delivery
Twilight ValleyWitch HuntWhere the Rivers MeetFoul Hordes
Councilor
Member # 6600
Profile Homepage #3
Originally by Nioca:

quote:
In GF2, I think this limit is gone.
Nope, it's still around. And if this is G2, there's an unlimited collection quest for gems and emeralds later on, so hold on to them.

Dikiyoba.
Apprentice
Member # 7964
Profile #4