Which scenario to play?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Which scenario to play?
Apprentice
Member # 7068
Profile #0
Hey folks,

I'm new to the game and confused by the ammount of available fan-made scenarios. I want to play something long-lasting, smart and satisfying like the original Exile/Avernum scenarios... what scenarios would you people reccomend for me to play through?
...b10010b...
Member # 869
Profile Homepage #1
You'd probably like Bahssikava; it's quite large and set firmly in the Avernum continuity. Keep in mind that it's for a high-level party; unless you're an experienced player, I'd recommend starting it with a party that's been through all four of Jeff's scenarios.

--------------------
The Empire Always Loses: This Time For Sure!
Lifecrafter
Member # 3171
Profile Homepage #2
Anything made by TM has gotta be good. I highly reccomend his scenarios.
...b10010b...
Member # 869
Profile Homepage #3
A warning: a familiarity with the Avernum series will not prepare you for TM's scenarios. They are not like anything you have seen before.

--------------------
Apprentice
Member # 7068
Profile #4
Also, all through the Avernum series I've been bothered by the fact that we are now stuck with the 4-person party model. Is there any kind of patch or a workaround that would enable us to have a proper 6 person party like in the good old Exile days? Thx...

[ Tuesday, April 25, 2006 06:15: Message edited by: Naomi ]
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #5
Sort of. In several scenarios, NPCs join your party temporarily, giving you five and sometimes six characters.