What kind of designer are you and how serious are you about designing?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: What kind of designer are you and how serious are you about designing?
BoE Posse
Member # 2475
Profile Homepage #0
Ok, I don't know if this has been asked before, but I just wanted to know.

[ Saturday, April 05, 2003 10:56: Message edited by: xxo ]
This poll has been moved to another forum.

--------------------
http://members.aol.com/risberg/blades/

Eternity approaches.
Loyal Underling
Member # 13
Profile #1
In response to the real question, I'd guess that I'm a story-based designer, but I like to make the combat challenging too. I guess that you can't help but do that if you're a member of the arena.

--------------------
[i]Great Potato[/i]
"Unless by the force of eloquence they mean the force of truth; for if such is their meaning, I admit that I am eloquent." -- Socrates
Posts: 126 | Registered: Thursday, September 27 2001 07:00
Law Bringer
Member # 335
Profile Homepage #2
I'm an incompetent designer. I lose interest, lose the paper that has the list of SDF's and give up on trying to untangle them, or get swamped by unsquishable bugs and stop working on the scenario in frustration. My starting intent is usually to have several linear plot lines, somewhat like E1 and E2, only I try to have the plots interact more depending on how far you have or have not gone in each one. Oh, and I can't make decent combat to save my life.

—Alorael, who would classify Drakey as a suspense-based designer. There's a lot of buildup, but the resolution never seems to come. Ahem.
Posts: 14579 | Registered: Saturday, December 1 2001 08:00
Guardian
Member # 2238
Profile Homepage #3