Singleton Characters?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Singleton Characters?
Apprentice
Member # 5173
Profile #0
I am new to playing the game as a singleton character and looking for ideas. What stratagy do you use for your favorite singleton?
Infiltrator
Member # 4826
Profile #1
Well, one strategy is to charge up on something. Usally charging endurance is good, so your character can survive, and maybe, melee weapons if he's a fighter? Or mage spells if he's a mage, mage spells? Something like that. When he's strong in one skill, move to a new skill. TIP: It's always good to be able to heal, so find a priest, train your character in at least one priest, and learn heal. Personally, I have all my characters heal. ANOTHER TIP: Search for books that teach you spells before finding a mage or a priest. I bought Repel Spirit from a priest and had three targets, but after I had loaded a saved game, I found a book that taught it to me with five targets.

Hope that helps!

[ Monday, August 01, 2005 12:36: Message edited by: Fire Shards ]

--------------------
Bring back TM or [i]DIE.[/i]

To spread the hype, as well as cause your crush's name to appear on the screen, copy this into your signature.
Triad Mage
Member # 7
Profile Homepage #2
The easiest way to play as a singleton is to focus on brute force and priest spells. Bulk up on strength and melee weapons and the first few levels of priest spells. Initially you'll be relying on Smite and your weapons, but then later on you can get really powerful.

--------------------
"At times discretion should be thrown aside, and with the foolish we should play the fool." - Menander
====
Drakefyre's Demesne - Happy Happy Joy Joy
Encyclopedia Ermariana - Trapped in the Closet
====
You can take my Mac when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the mouse!