Latest Pic!

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).

Pages

AuthorTopic: Latest Pic!
Master
Member # 4614
Profile Homepage #25
What I have to say: It works.

I'm no graphics artist, but I think you need to work on the face shape in general. It just looks too...unhumanly. Also, are you going to use shading when you color it?

--------------------
-ben4808

For those who love to spam:
CSM Forums
RIFQ
Agent
Member # 618
Profile Homepage #26
I called it amateur simply because some of my friends who are into that style can draw better than some professional work I've seen. ie. they're pretty damn good.

Compared to the average person's attempt, say mine, your's is pretty good.

If it looks odd, then perhaps it might have been wiser to have drawn it with a slight angle on it, instead of just being a side on view. Done right, that sort of thing can give a fairly reasonable 3D effect.

--------------------
Aut Tace Aut Loquere Meliora Silencio
Infiltrator
Member # 4592
Profile #27
Cool drawing.

(somewhat related question: Why are Playboy bunnies "bunnies" why not another animal?

--------------------
quote:

"I suffer from spiritual malaise," said Cugel meaningfully. "which manifest itself in outburst of vicious rage. I implore you to depart, lest, in an uncontrollable spasm, I cut you in three pieces with my sword, or worse, I invoke magic."
Random Jack Vance Quote Manual Generator Apparatus (Cugel's Saga)
Agent
Member # 27
Profile #28
quote:
(somewhat related question: Why are Playboy bunnies "bunnies" why not another animal?
B/C BUNEIS R TEH SEXY!11!1!

I dont like drawing anime art, all of it is very cheap, except for those one time animes like Cowboy Bebop. It's a decent drawing, even without the shading, and she does look a lot like Kagome.
Warrior
Member # 4537
Profile Homepage #29