Walby and Fish

AuthorTopic: Walby and Fish
Agent
Member # 27
Profile #0
I notice that in Exile 2 when I say 'fish' to Walby, the owner of the random item shop, he opens a second menu of items. 'Buy' and 'fish' open up two different menus for items...

Also, what is the point of telling him the cache password?
Posts: 1233 | Registered: Wednesday, October 3 2001 07:00
Master
Member # 4614
Profile Homepage #1
How did you come up with "fish"?

:confused: :confused:

--------------------
-ben4808
Posts: 3360 | Registered: Friday, June 25 2004 07:00
Agent
Member # 27
Profile #2
Whilst trying to remember what to press to get Walby to change his items, I went into the talk help menu, which happened to use 'fish' and 'demon' as examples. I typed in fish for fun, and it came up as a buying menu.

What do you press to make Walby change his stock?
Posts: 1233 | Registered: Wednesday, October 3 2001 07:00
Agent
Member # 3349
Profile Homepage #3
You usually buy all of his stuff, and then rest a few days. Then come back and he'll usually have a new stock.

--------------------
And everybody say....Yatta!
Posts: 1287 | Registered: Thursday, August 14 2003 07:00
...b10010b...
Member # 869
Profile Homepage #4
I think he means the debug shortcut. Which, if I recall correctly, is W (shift-w). But that's cheating.

--------------------
The Empire Always Loses: This Time For Sure!
Posts: 9973 | Registered: Saturday, March 30 2002 08:00
Agent
Member # 3349
Profile Homepage #5
Ohhhh.... I didn't know that worked in E2. I thought it only worked in E3 and Blades of Exile. :confused:

--------------------
And everybody say....Yatta!
Posts: 1287 | Registered: Thursday, August 14 2003 07:00
...b10010b...
Member # 869
Profile Homepage #6
Good point. I'm not sure it does work for E2 either, come to think of it. But it never hurts to try.

--------------------
The Empire Always Loses: This Time For Sure!
Posts: 9973 | Registered: Saturday, March 30 2002 08:00
Shock Trooper
Member # 303
Profile #7
You told him the cache password so he could at some time go there and grab stuff to sell. :cool:

--------------------
My name's Solberg. Pronounced Sol-Berg. Exile/Avernum's Greatest LIVING Archmage! I'm sure you've heard of me at some point.
Posts: 385 | Registered: Tuesday, November 20 2001 08:00
Agent
Member # 3349
Profile Homepage #8
I've noticed that when I told him "Skulls" he dosen't do anything. Is he supposed to?

--------------------
And everybody say....Yatta!
Posts: 1287 | Registered: Thursday, August 14 2003 07:00
Agent
Member # 366
Profile #9
Not that I know of. I just use it to open up the supply caches.
And Shift,full-stop does something as well. Possibly random items in E1/2

--------------------
I say never be complete. I say stop being perfect. I say let's evolve. Let the chips fall where they may.
Posts: 1277 | Registered: Sunday, December 9 2001 08:00
Warrior
Member # 3159
Profile Homepage #10
A bit late but its Shift+b.
Posts: 111 | Registered: Monday, June 30 2003 07:00
BANNED
Member # 5219
Profile #11
quote:
Originally written by [b:
Princess Ruth[/b]]
And Shift,full-stop does something as well. Possibly random items in E1/2
Sorry, I'm dumb. :D What's this mean, I can't figure it out.

--------------------
You can take my Windows XP when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the mouse!
Posts: 394 | Registered: Saturday, November 20 2004 08:00
...b10010b...
Member # 869
Profile Homepage #12
Press > (shift-. -- shift-fullstop, or shift-period) to reset towns. Hostile towns become friendly and dead people come back to life. It's a good debugging feature for testing BoE scenarios too.

--------------------
The Empire Always Loses: This Time For Sure!
Posts: 9973 | Registered: Saturday, March 30 2002 08:00