New GF4 Editor

Pages

AuthorTopic: New GF4 Editor
Guardian
Member # 5360
Profile #25
It'd have to be a pretty community-wide effort. We shall begin recruiting immediately!

--------------------
Fear us, mortals, but never envy, for though we burn with power, our fuel is our sorrows.
Posts: 1636 | Registered: Wednesday, January 5 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 7213
Profile Homepage #26
quote:
Originally written by Azuma:

1. Hey Micro..how about we do a complete rewrite of the G4 scripts? :P

2. With cameos and custom weapons and custom items and so much more! :P

3. How about it?

1. The game is great as is! Plot, variable outcomes, all of it. I just enjoy playing around with it a bit after playing it through 3 or 4 times... :)
2. Hmmmm. Cameos. I hadn't considered that... Maybe Elvis? Cartman? ;)
3. Nah, just 4 out of a 150 or so... Really just 2 had serious additions. 2 just allowed quest finishes. :D
quote:
Originally written by Azuma:

I can tell by the looks of it..good job!

Can someone test it?

I have spent a lot of time and energy doing this. Unless there's some more suggestions, requests, or a bug, I'm basically finished. I've had a lot of fun doing it and still think of figuring out a way to do skills and spells editing in bulk in 10 point increments. The hits on the page where the editor's at has jumped about 150 in the past weeks since I started this editor. So, someone is interested. Anyhow, you said originally that it looked good. I was curious about if you've used it any, particularly now that it's finished to the point of putting in all the ideas and requests that were posted in this topic?
quote:
Originally written by Tis the season to by Iffy:

And what about a "Get God Equipment" option?
quote:
Originally written by Excalibur:

I'm curious as to Jeff's reasoning for not incorporating an editor in the first place. It's amusing to wreak havoc with an invincible character once in a while.
quote:
Originally written by Excalibur:

Quit pushing your luck! :P
Uh, me or Azuma? :confused: The GodMode idea Iffy and you mentioned was the finishing touch of the editor. Let me know if you like it... :cool:

quote:
Originally written by Agrajag:

It'd have to be a pretty community-wide effort. We shall begin recruiting immediately!
Heheh... Hey, at least I've gotten some fairly quick responses! Thanks Agrajag! (AKA Thoughts in Chaos) grin...

EDIT: Response to message added when writing this one.

[ Monday, February 18, 2008 11:56: Message edited by: Micro Phage ]

--------------------
Aide: (tugging at General's pant leg from ground..) "Sir! Please get down!"
General: "What!?! They couldn't hit a Drakon from that dist..."
Posts: 181 | Registered: Monday, June 12 2006 07:00
Warrior
Member # 7213
Profile Homepage #27
oops! Accidently hit Quote button trying to Edit previous post.

Thought I'd use the space instead of waste it. It appears I can only move or delete entire topic, not individual posts by me.

I just parsed Geneforge 4 editor gf4 and Avernum 4 editor a4 on Google and Metacrawler and got at least 3 of the 1st 10 hits on both A4 and GF4 Editors!
Got 5 0f 10 including 1st 3 on Altavista for GF4!

Not bad. Editors are hosted on my webpage that's dedicated to Spiderweb's Software. Love the games I've played so far. I have and do recommend them to any gamer. Nice to see the attention the Editors draw to SS www wide! :cool:

[ Sunday, January 13, 2008 11:43: Message edited by: Micro Phage ]

--------------------
Aide: (tugging at General's pant leg from ground..) "Sir! Please get down!"
General: "What!?! They couldn't hit a Drakon from that dist..."
Posts: 181 | Registered: Monday, June 12 2006 07:00
Warrior
Member # 7213
Profile Homepage #28
quote:
Originally written by Tis the season to be Iffy:

Who cares if it increases canister usage? Just press shift-D, and type in "sdf 100 4 0" (minus the quotes). That will get rid of any canister usage affects.
quote:
Originally written by Iffy:

And if for some reason you need a "cheat" to remove the effects of your canister usage, press shift-D and type in "sdf 100 4 0" minus the quotes.
Hey Iffy,
That's a good thing to know. It can really change the outcome if you zero out bad cannister effects and still keep the good ones.

Do you, or anyone who sees this, know a similar "cheat" that can be typed in this way that will allow you to change to the lower or upper world maps? I've searched the forum and read the scripts for the eastern and western rises and had no luck finding the right sdf xxx x x or whatever. I've found change_world_map(0) and (1) but no joy. :(
quote:
Originally written by Thuryl:

I don't think that's stored in an SDF. You'd have to edit the zone script for every zone in which you wanted changing maps to be possible, which seems like more effort than just walking across the Eastern or Western Rise every time.
Hi Thuryl,
Just for fun I wanted to put the ability into 2 scripts 1 in south and 1 in north that I've already done some editing to so I could jump from there to the first available location above and below the East or West Rise.
Say From Aziraph Rebel Camp to East Barrier zone and from Citadel Gates to The Golems Fen? Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks!

--------------------
Aide: (tugging at General's pant leg from ground..) "Sir! Please get down!"
General: "What!?! They couldn't hit a Drakon from that dist..."
Posts: 181 | Registered: Monday, June 12 2006 07:00
Warrior
Member # 7213
Profile Homepage #29
Never mind about how to move from lower map to upper one. Found what I needed in Indeterminatus's Geneforge 3 editor.

--------------------
Aide: (tugging at General's pant leg from ground..) "Sir! Please get down!"
General: "What!?! They couldn't hit a Drakon from that dist..."
Posts: 181 | Registered: Monday, June 12 2006 07:00
Warrior
Member # 7213
Profile Homepage #30
I've been getting some feedback that my "Rain of Fire" sword doesn't effect certain creatures. So, am adding a "Boulder Basher Sword" that works like a melee weapon. Now can "Jump" from map to map without having to walk. :)

Edit: Update.

[ Friday, February 08, 2008 20:20: Message edited by: Micro Phage ]

--------------------
Aide: (tugging at General's pant leg from ground..) "Sir! Please get down!"
General: "What!?! They couldn't hit a Drakon from that dist..."
Posts: 181 | Registered: Monday, June 12 2006 07:00
Agent
Member # 8030
Profile Homepage #31
quote:
Uh, me or Azuma?
Azuma

--------------------
Decca Records - "We don't like their sound. Groups of guitars are on the way out."
Posts: 1384 | Registered: Tuesday, February 6 2007 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 13561
Profile #32
I would like to share some of my experience with geneforge editors:

First, you said that you want to edit the editor so that it change your skills and spells to 10 each. So I have been making my own editor base on your editor and editor from GF3 and come up with this: Although its in 30's

egintalknode 197;
state = 6;
personality = 0;
nextstate = -1;
condition = 1;
question = "(Place your hand on the obelisk)";
text1 = "You feel great. Your enemies shall fall before your might.";
code = set_flag(1,12,0);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,1);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,2);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,3);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,4);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,5);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,6);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,7);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,9);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,10);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,11);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,12);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,15);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,16);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,17);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,18);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,20);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,21);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,22);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,40);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,41);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,42);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,43);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,44);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,45);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,46);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,47);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,50);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,51);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,52);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,53);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,54);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,55);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,56);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,57);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,60);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,61);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,62);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,63);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,64);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,65);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,66);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,67);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,70);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,71);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,72);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,73);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,74);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,75);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,76);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,77);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,80);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,81);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,82);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,83);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,84);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,85);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,86);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,87);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,88);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,89);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,90);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,91);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,92);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,48);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,49);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,58);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,59);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,68);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,69);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,78);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,79);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,93);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
set_flag(1,12,94);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),30);
break;

Although some of the abil numbers are unused i just kinda got lazy and copy paste and add new abil numbers that are not in GF3 and that are in GF4.

I have also made some godly items that are not only increase your stats but you can also make 7 creations with 120+ stats each. If youre interested i can send you things that i change in the script, though i didnt change the storyline, i just change things like, make you and your creation glow (eg a charge Fyora) or make you a shade, turn your drakon creation into one of the human characters (eg. a shaper) etc. I am just sharing some of the fun things i made to the community...
Posts: 16 | Registered: Friday, January 25 2008 08:00
Warrior
Member # 7213
Profile Homepage #33
quote:
Originally written by aNooBiS:

I would like to share some of my experience with geneforge editors:

First, you said that you want to edit the editor so that it change your skills and spells to 10 each. So I have been making my own editor base on your editor and editor from GF3 and come up with this: Although its in 30's

Although some of the abil numbers are unused i just kinda got lazy and copy paste and add new abil numbers that are not in GF3 and that are in GF4.

I have also made some godly items that are not only increase your stats but you can also make 7 creations with 120+ stats each. If youre interested i can send you things that i change in the script, though i didnt change the storyline, i just change things like, make you and your creation glow (eg a charge Fyora) or make you a shade, turn your drakon creation into one of the human characters (eg. a shaper) etc. I am just sharing some of the fun things i made to the community...

Some good stuff there.

What I meant by change skills in bulk by 10 was to be able to change all skills in a class. Like Battle, Mental, Blessing, and Healing crafts. Instead of having to edit each of the 4 crafts with 10 spells in each I could raise skill level for Battle, all 10 spells in one use. 40 spells and 40+ uses of editor to raise them as it is now is a bit tiresome.

The reason I use increments of 10 instead of max 30 is to give a bit more flexability to the editor. Use it 3 times for Battle and you'll have 30 for each of the 10 Battle spells.

Your post shows how to do it for all stats to 30 in 1 use. It uses just one "code =".

I'm trying to avoid the mass (all at once to 30) stats changes to be able to add to specific areas in increments of 10.

Those other ideas sound fun as well. Definately PM me or post them.

Edit: Typos.

[ Sunday, February 03, 2008 19:16: Message edited by: Micro Phage ]

--------------------
Aide: (tugging at General's pant leg from ground..) "Sir! Please get down!"
General: "What!?! They couldn't hit a Drakon from that dist..."
Posts: 181 | Registered: Monday, June 12 2006 07:00
Apprentice
Member # 13561
Profile #34
I have to go to bed now but before that, test this thing first.

This is the code to make your character become a shade or glow or become a charge thadh kind of effect.

cr_graphic_appearadj = @;
replace the @ with 1,2,3,4.

0= default
1= Shade Effect
2= Glowing Effect (Charge)
3= Static Effect (like a blank tv channel/charge thahd)
4= From normal color to darker color (kinda like 2 but reaper turrets effect)

To put effect; let say that you are playing as a servile. Go to gf4itemschars script file. Then find the script area for the PC characters (i think it's creature #45 in the script). You are a servile. Copy paste code in the servile script area with the number effect you want. Preferably Script after the graphic template.

You can do this with your creation too.
Do the same thing as before on your creations. But check first if the same code exist in the creation's script. if it does, then just change the effect to desired number. Also if you want your creation and just your creations to have the desired effect, you have to paste the code to hostile creations and other variations of the chosen creation For example:

A drakon. It has drakon friendly, drakon hostile ur drakon f, ur drakon h, unbound one.
If you want to have a charge drakon or ur drakon, and are the sole charge drakons, you have to also put the code on the other variations, and put the effect no. 0.
Though there are only 2 side effects; I think that orois blaze and chonryss drakons are base on the ur drakon script you can create so whatever effect you put on your drakon, it also affect them but from what ive seen so far nothing else. If somehow you dont understand the steps i have given pls feel free to post a comment here

The others will be tomorow i have to go to school you know so go to bed early
Posts: 16 | Registered: Friday, January 25 2008 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 13561
Profile #35
Also Micro Phage you meant like this right:
For Battle Magic
code = set_flag(1,12,9);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
break;

Just replace @ with the battle spell numbers down there.
Like i said in previous post i have to go to bed now and i got lazy as well LOL

Firebolt-40
Burning spray-41
Searer-42
Ice spray-43
Lighting aura-44
Essence orbs-45
Acid Shower-46
Kill-47
Essence Lances-48
Aura of flames-49

You do know the rest right, just attach this a talknode. If this is what you meant

[ Sunday, February 03, 2008 19:58: Message edited by: aNooBiS ]
Posts: 16 | Registered: Friday, January 25 2008 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 13561
Profile #36
For the Godly Equipments I created i only have a few but before that, a warning:

Excessive stats may cause errors,game freezing, corruption or a negative value.
Examples.
A creation may only have around 135 and below in each four stats. More than that may cause your game to freeze.(Note that the creations level may increase the stats so be warned[ive tested this to a level 120+ creations and they have stats around 130]). More than about 55 in dexterity may also cause game freezing. Ive tested this as a lifecrafter, so if you have more than 330 intelligence and at around lv60, your energy may become negative. It depends on the character you use really. around 300 should be fine.

FOR THE ITEMS:
A belt to increase creation's stats
begindefineitem (replace an existing belt item by inserting number here and erasing old item script);
import = 167;
it_name = "[Insert Name]";
it_graphic_coloradj = 64;
it_value = 2000;
it_protection = 100;
it_pet_stats_to_affect 0 = 0;
it_pet_stats_addition 0 = 70;
it_pet_stats_to_affect 1 = 1;
it_pet_stats_addition 1 = 70;
it_pet_stats_to_affect 2 = 2;
it_pet_stats_addition 2 = 70;
it_pet_stats_to_affect 3 = 3;
it_pet_stats_addition 3 = 70;
if your maxing out your stats,recommend to leave it at 70 because of reason above otherwise change it to around 100.

I call this my forcefield bling as it increases 100 to parry, endurance, healing craft, so metaphorically speaking with this stats you'll feel like your surrounded by a forcefield. Oh and ive also put ability to be forge with item enhancer. (it_can_augment script)
begindefineitem (insert number);
it_name = "[Insert Name]";
it_which_icon_inven = 9;
it_graphic_coloradj = 256;
it_protection = 500;
it_value = 5000;
it_stats_to_affect 0 = 7;
it_stats_addition 0 = 100;
it_stats_to_affect 1 = 3;
it_stats_addition 1 = 100;
it_stats_to_affect 2 = 18;
it_stats_addition 2 = 100;
it_can_augment = 1;
it_graphic_coloradj = 2;

Increases Intelligence up to 10 servant minds (+250 int)
begindefineitem (insert number);
import = 183;
it_name = "[Insert Name]";
it_value = 5000;
it_protection = 150;
it_which_icon_ground = 11;
it_which_icon_inven = 5;
it_stats_to_affect 0 = 2;
it_stats_addition 0 = 250;

These items are only for those who want to play as a god in gf4. Be warned that there may be some side effects to it. It is only tested slightly.

More to come soon

[ Monday, February 04, 2008 13:02: Message edited by: aNooBiS ]
Posts: 16 | Registered: Friday, January 25 2008 08:00
Shock Trooper
Member # 6754
Profile #37
You seem to be a good programmer - why don't you make your own game? I'm always trying to do that anyway. Remember Whack-the-Artila?

I'm up for MSN contact anytime.

--------------------
"Write a wise saying and your name will live forever." - Anonymous
Posts: 284 | Registered: Tuesday, January 31 2006 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 13561
Profile #38
I know that this isnt original but here goes:
Do you want to play as a shaper, guardian or an agent then just folow these steps.

Find The script area in gf4itemschars notepad file where all five PC characters are. (ctrl-f then type begin pc)
Find the graphic template script on the desired character like this:
cr_graphic_template = @@@;

Now in the @@@ area type the following numbers to be the following characters:

110=Shaper
100=Guardian
120=Agent

NOTE: to save you some trouble i have tested serveral other characters as well (eg. make your char a golem or a townsperson) They came out fine BUT if you use a spell where your character uses two hands in casting the spell (eg. support spells or aura of flames) The game will slowdown or probably shutdown. The reason is because unlike the the original 3 and the new 5 PC characters, other creatures doesnt have the 2 hands action because jeff didnt draw for those characters.

Also, I had this project dedicated to Delicious Vlish to make your character a vlish.

"I had this idea that you play as a vlish. You are on a quest to make yourself delicious. You then heard of geneforge . You arrive at southforge Pol takes you upstair. Then your about to use the geneforge. You dip your tentacles and then suddenly you feel sudden urges to taste your tentacles. You then find out the you are delicious. You marinate yourself in the geneforge only to find out that greta wants to eat you. You run into the woods and find a shaper camp. General Crowley sees you and with one quick look, his saliva starts to drip, he hasnt eaten for days. Both sides are trying to get you. Also the trakovites, even though they hated shaping, they like to eat you too. you are exceptionally delicious."

But the game rejected the idea. When i made the changes and about to start the game, the screen went black then back to the desktop in a blink. The game wouldnt start properly. Fyoras, Artilas and creatures of the same fashion also havbe the same problems. So if you try other creatures be warned

More to come
Posts: 16 | Registered: Friday, January 25 2008 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 13561
Profile #39
You can now shape a shaper, an agent or a guardian and be your allies. you can also shape the 5 pc
characters.

All you have to do is do the same fashion as my previous post. Copy Paste the code replace it with the three numbers i provided plus you can browse the graphic number for other characters too. like let say create a townswoman or a golem. I havents check with characters that dont move but ill try.

BUT dont be eager to try it just yet. Some creations like drakon and eyebeast, when you change their graphics you may find that the new graphic is unproportional. What i mean is that if you try and click on the character, you cant click it. the clickable area is a couple of millimeters away. Unlike your character, you have to find the circle.

To remove this effect (thankfully) you may find that there is a script that says something with numbers and the word statistic like this:

cr_statistic 2 = 5;

Now if you dont have the original copy of gf4itemschar file. Cut this and paste it on a blank notepad or word doc. if you do, then simply delete the code that looks like the above and delete all existing codes like that in the desired
creation's script area.

The reason i want you to cut and paste so that you may revert back to previous creation graphic.

More to Come
Posts: 16 | Registered: Friday, January 25 2008 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 13561
Profile #40
Oh and i almost forgot to save you changes once you are done so that it may take effect on the game.
Posts: 16 | Registered: Friday, January 25 2008 08:00
Warrior
Member # 7213
Profile Homepage #41
quote:
Originally written by aNooBiS:

Also Micro Phage you meant like this right:
For Battle Magic
code = set_flag(1,12,9);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
set_flag(1,12,@);
alter_stat(get_sdf(1,12),10);
break;

Just replace @ with the battle spell numbers down there.
Like i said in previous post i have to go to bed now and i got lazy as well LOL

Firebolt-40
Burning spray-41
Searer-42
Ice spray-43
Lighting aura-44
Essence orbs-45
Acid Shower-46
Kill-47
Essence Lances-48
Aura of flames-49

You do know the rest right, just attach this a talknode. If this is what you meant

That is totally cool! I had all the pieces but didn't know quite where they went. :cool:

I've been playing around with this for hours today. I'm going to be able to put most of my editor including spells and godmode all on 1 sign because of all the line numbers this free's up! Major thank you! :D

Edit: Typo.

[ Friday, February 08, 2008 20:22: Message edited by: Micro Phage ]

--------------------
Aide: (tugging at General's pant leg from ground..) "Sir! Please get down!"
General: "What!?! They couldn't hit a Drakon from that dist..."
Posts: 181 | Registered: Monday, June 12 2006 07:00
Warrior
Member # 7213
Profile Homepage #42
quote:
Originally written by Nick Ringer:

You seem to be a good programmer - why don't you make your own game? I'm always trying to do that anyway. Remember Whack-the-Artila?

I'm up for MSN contact anytime.

I played your game. Fun! I whacked 50 and still "sucked". Need to practice.

--------------------
Aide: (tugging at General's pant leg from ground..) "Sir! Please get down!"
General: "What!?! They couldn't hit a Drakon from that dist..."
Posts: 181 | Registered: Monday, June 12 2006 07:00
Shock Trooper
Member # 6754
Profile #43
It isn't dynamic; my game says you suck regardless of actual skill ... But you still suck.

--------------------
"Write a wise saying and your name will live forever." - Anonymous
Posts: 284 | Registered: Tuesday, January 31 2006 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 13561
Profile #44
Did you guys try the appearance effects yet or the shape a shaper script. Hope you people like it. OH and Micro Phage if you need any more help, I am willing to help as long as i am not busy. You're Welcome.

More ideas on the way...

[ Wednesday, February 06, 2008 13:57: Message edited by: aNooBiS ]
Posts: 16 | Registered: Friday, January 25 2008 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 13561
Profile #45
quote:
Originally written by Micro Phage:


Note: It's not necessary to replace an existing item. (Thereby losing it.) You can make custom items, with some work of renumbering lines in scripts and adding new items to gf4itemschar. Do this VERY carefully. Many item types contain info in the beginning of a type and you have to pay attention because following lines will not repeat the same line and some lines added change it and possibly everything that follows. Look close at custom gems and godmode items in my version.

Edit: Typo.[/QB]
Yeah I know but I just got lazy and all, so didnt bother to tell people to make a new items and just replace it. But thanks for the info and all that
Posts: 16 | Registered: Friday, January 25 2008 08:00
Law Bringer
Member # 2984
Profile Homepage #46
quote:
Originally written by Nick Ringer:

It isn't dynamic; my game says you suck regardless of actual skill ... But you still suck.
You deserve a prize. Or a lynchmob. Or both. :P

--------------------
The Noble and Ancient Order of Polaris - We're Not Yet Dead.
EncyclopediaBlades ForgeArchivesStatsRSS (This Topic / Forum) • BlogNaNoWriMo
Did-chat thentagoespyet jumund fori is jus, hat onlime gly nertan ne gethen Firyoubbit 'obio.'
Decorum deserves a whole line of my signature, and an entry in your bookmarks.
Posts: 8752 | Registered: Wednesday, May 14 2003 07:00
Warrior
Member # 7213
Profile Homepage #47
quote:
Originally written by aNooBiS:

[quote=Micro Phage]

Note: It's not necessary to replace an existing item. (Thereby losing it.) You can make custom items, with some work of renumbering lines in scripts and adding new items to gf4itemschar. Do this VERY carefully. Many item types contain info in the beginning of a type and you have to pay attention because following lines will not repeat the same line and some lines added change it and possibly everything that follows. Look close at custom gems and godmode items in my version.

Edit: Typo.

Yeah I know but I just got lazy and all, so didnt bother to tell people to make a new items and just replace it. But thanks for the info and all that[/QB][/quote]I thought you would probably know. Please focus on the first part of the message with all the: Thanks! Totally cools and such. I should have made a new post and not attached it to the thank you post and made it a "Generic" post because I've seen several script editors that gave the impression that you had to sacrifice an existing item to make a custom one.
Note: I revised that message.

And I wanted to make 2 replies in 1 post.

Anyhow, YOU ROCK! And thanks again!

[ Friday, February 08, 2008 20:27: Message edited by: Micro Phage ]

--------------------
Aide: (tugging at General's pant leg from ground..) "Sir! Please get down!"
General: "What!?! They couldn't hit a Drakon from that dist..."
Posts: 181 | Registered: Monday, June 12 2006 07:00
Warrior
Member # 7213
Profile Homepage #48
quote:
Originally written by Arancaytar:

quote:
Originally written by Nick Ringer:

It isn't dynamic; my game says you suck regardless of actual skill ... But you still suck.
You deserve a prize. Or a lynchmob. Or both. :P

Heheh, I now made it to 60 but what kind of scores do you get Nick?
I'm not as fast on the draw as I used to be. :rolleyes:

Arancaytar, I vote both. :D

--------------------
Aide: (tugging at General's pant leg from ground..) "Sir! Please get down!"
General: "What!?! They couldn't hit a Drakon from that dist..."
Posts: 181 | Registered: Monday, June 12 2006 07:00
Apprentice
Member # 13561
Profile #49
[img=http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/6784/wootou1.th.png]
Whacktheartila
I only got to 107, :( :eek:
Posts: 16 | Registered: Friday, January 25 2008 08:00

Pages