Geneforge 4 Editor

AuthorTopic: Geneforge 4 Editor
Warrior
Member # 8344
Profile #0
Well...
some players will want to cheat the game but the editor isnt made.
do you want to have a editor?
(its unsupported just like g1, g2, and g3 editors)
Plus if answer yes choose the place to set up the editor.
it has to be a person or thing.
that lets u choose like.

add exp
add coins
add skill
add item
add recipie item
full power
recharge
heal
exit

(if u want to add more thats fine)

Poll Information
This poll contains 1 question(s). 1 user(s) have voted.
You may not view the results of this poll without voting.

function launch_voter () { launch_window("http://www.ironycentral.com/cgi-bin/ubb/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=poll;d=vote;pollid=GhbyQRNwDzPD"); return true; } // end launch_voter function launch_viewer () { launch_window("http://www.ironycentral.com/cgi-bin/ubb/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=poll;d=view;pollid=GhbyQRNwDzPD"); return true; } // end launch_viewer function launch_window (url) { preview = window.open( url, "preview", "width=550,height=300,toolbar=no,location=no,directories=no,status,menubar=no,scrollbars,resizable,copyhistory=no" ); window.preview.focus(); return preview; } // end launch_window IMAGE(votenow.gif)     IMAGE(voteresults.gif)
Posts: 57 | Registered: Sunday, March 18 2007 07:00
Councilor
Member # 6600
Profile Homepage #1
Geneforge 4 Editors

Dikiyoba.

--------------------
Episode 4: Spiderweb Reloaded
Posts: 4346 | Registered: Friday, December 23 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 8344
Profile #2
i dont see the sign.
WERE IS IT?
i cant find it.
Posts: 57 | Registered: Sunday, March 18 2007 07:00
Agent
Member # 2759
Profile Homepage #3
It's the first sign in the Rebel Base Docks, at the beginning of the game. Near the storeroom where you pick up your first dagger.

--------------------
"Blink and you're dead... Don't turn your back, don't look away and don't blink."

Geneforge 4 stuff. Also, everything I know about Avernum | Avernum 2 | Avernum 3 | Avernum 4
Posts: 1104 | Registered: Monday, March 10 2003 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 10192
Profile #4
Interesting stuff, but there is something a little more specific im interested in.

See, i never much liked the class system in Geneforge. The open point based system from Avernum works much better. With that in mind, is there any way to play as an average battle/average magic/average shaping char? I hate being, in effect, locked out of one of these aspects, much better to be able to balance things out the way i want them.
Posts: 4 | Registered: Saturday, September 1 2007 07:00
Law Bringer
Member # 6785
Profile #5
You are stuck with the Geneforge class system. Just pick the one that best suits you playing style.
Posts: 4643 | Registered: Friday, February 10 2006 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 10192
Profile #6
Well thats the problem, none of them do. And going solo in Avernum (if i could get past the 15 year old graphics which is a real problem for me) is not really realistic so that doesnt work either.
Posts: 4 | Registered: Saturday, September 1 2007 07:00
...b10010b...
Member # 869
Profile Homepage #7
quote:
Originally written by Ibian:

With that in mind, is there any way to play as an average battle/average magic/average shaping char?
In Geneforge 4, the Infiltrator is pretty much exactly what you want. She's technically weak in shaping, but she gets more essence than the other weak shaping class, and in G4 low shaping skills aren't much of a handicap, since you can get so many bonuses from equipment. An Infiltrator that can shape is a perfectly viable character build, and often superior to an Infiltrator that doesn't shape at all.

[ Saturday, September 01, 2007 14:43: Message edited by: Thuryl ]

--------------------
The Empire Always Loses: This Time For Sure!
Posts: 9973 | Registered: Saturday, March 30 2002 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 9688
Profile #8
Oh dear, the link Dikiyoba posted had two character editors for which I hoped to get artifact componets with however I downloaded Worf the Cats editor and placed the scripts within the data folder and uhhhhh...forgot to back up the files, the editor causes the game to crash. Can someone post with a link to working files files?
Posts: 28 | Registered: Friday, August 10 2007 07:00
Agent
Member # 2759
Profile Homepage #9
Surprisingly, the download instructions in BOLD CAPITAL LETTERS are there for a reason.

On the classless character, I think that would be dangerous. Try to do everything in Geneforge and you will die, a lot. Specialisation is very powerful (although you can have more than one specialisation, but not everything).

--------------------
"Blink and you're dead... Don't turn your back, don't look away and don't blink."

Geneforge 4 stuff. Also, everything I know about Avernum | Avernum 2 | Avernum 3 | Avernum 4
Posts: 1104 | Registered: Monday, March 10 2003 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 10216
Profile #10
Could you make that trainer with everything you said, but with also godmode and unlimited skill points?
Posts: 26 | Registered: Sunday, September 2 2007 07:00
Warrior
Member # 9099
Profile #11
When I first used the script editor my game crashed. replacing the files with their originals then re-installing the editor solved the problem. The editor worked fine afterwards. Strange :confused:

--------------------
Are you sure it was a book? Are you sure it wasn't nothing?
Posts: 51 | Registered: Tuesday, June 26 2007 07:00
Apprentice
Member # 10781
Profile #12
how do you open Skrips i am new to cheats like this? :confused:

--------------------
Yenyang rocks :)
Posts: 1 | Registered: Friday, September 28 2007 07:00
Law Bringer
Member # 6785
Profile #13
Back up all your files.

Go into "Geneforge 4 Files" and look for a folder marked "Scripts" that has the individual scripts Then find the appropriate script to open using a text editor program.

If you are using an existing editor, then you replace the old script with the new one that has the editor installed in that script. Because of problems downloading an editor you may have trouble getting an editor to work. See above posts about it.
Posts: 4643 | Registered: Friday, February 10 2006 08:00
Shock Trooper
Member # 10374
Profile #14
I downloaded the editor and placed it like it said but it crashed the game(i couldnt speak with anyone read anything...).I then replaced it with copied script file.Then I tried again to download the editor and copy it but it CRASHED THE GAME AGAIN.

I tried both editors but both of them crashed the game twice.
Any sugestions what I do wrong?

--------------------
If you listen to LakiRA@ all will go well!
Posts: 263 | Registered: Sunday, September 9 2007 07:00