Exile3

AuthorTopic: Exile3
Apprentice
Member # 373
Profile Homepage #0
I got a new computer and I I downloaded exile 3 again.
I have a Dell Dimension 60Gigabyte HD and 256 MBs Ram...
I had a problem downloading it at first, then I downloaded the zip format. When I downloaded the zip for mat and opened it with Winzip it didn't go the first few times. Then I got it to work and the file was empty when I restarted my computer. Then I did it again and it started. Now every time I load exile 3 it closes whenever I try to create a party. Please help!! Is my computer too good for this game, I LOVE IT I HAVE TO PLAY IT AGAIN... I don't really like avernum..

kenny2011 of Exile III - Ruined World go to this site for all your exile 3 needs.

--------------------
Visit my site for all your exile 3 needs...

Woot my Number is 373, how many poeple can say that!!

www.maxpages.com/exile3
Posts: 31 | Registered: Tuesday, December 11 2001 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 373
Profile Homepage #1
Also, I have windows XP and I can't play some of my other games... But they give explanations like must use windows 95 or higher.

And why does no one answer this one but they answer one where someone is just too stupid to do something?

--------------------
Visit my site for all your exile 3 needs...

Woot my Number is 373, how many poeple can say that!!

www.maxpages.com/exile3
Posts: 31 | Registered: Tuesday, December 11 2001 08:00
Guardian
Member # 2476
Profile #2
It might be a DirectX problem. You need a special DirectX-version for WinXP, DirectX 9.0a

You can download it from the Microsoft-site.

[ Monday, June 02, 2003 17:01: Message edited by: ef ]

--------------------
Polaris
Rache's A3 Site reformatted 2/3 done
Rache's A3 Site, original version
Posts: 1828 | Registered: Saturday, January 11 2003 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 373
Profile Homepage #3
Thank You

--------------------
Visit my site for all your exile 3 needs...

Woot my Number is 373, how many poeple can say that!!

www.maxpages.com/exile3
Posts: 31 | Registered: Tuesday, December 11 2001 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 373
Profile Homepage #4
I re downloaded the direct x from the microsoft site and it still doesn't work, boo hoo!!

--------------------
Visit my site for all your exile 3 needs...

Woot my Number is 373, how many poeple can say that!!

www.maxpages.com/exile3
Posts: 31 | Registered: Tuesday, December 11 2001 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 3059
Profile #5
did you try to download it again?
Posts: 1 | Registered: Wednesday, June 4 2003 07:00
Guardian
Member # 2339
Profile #6
Kenny, please use the edit buttom, don't double post.

Hmmmmm.....maybe you downloaded the wrong Exile 3 type. That's it! Dells are almost always Windows!
As far as I know.

Check if your Dell is windows or mac, then dowload the correct game type(E3 for mac, E3 for windows...).

[ Wednesday, June 04, 2003 10:16: Message edited by: Zephyr Tempest, The Mindwarrior ]

--------------------
-Zephyr Tempest, your personal entertainer
Posts: 1779 | Registered: Monday, December 9 2002 08:00
Law Bringer
Member # 335
Profile Homepage #7
Yes, all Dells are PC's. If it worked at all, he downloaded the right version. As a Mac user, I can't help much. Make sure you downloaded the special version of DirectX, not just the newest version.

—Alorael, who would also download E3 again just for good measure. It's always possible that the download was corrupted.
Posts: 14579 | Registered: Saturday, December 1 2001 08:00
Law Bringer
Member # 2984
Profile Homepage #8
And Zephyr, being caught copying someone else's sig is almost as embarassing as quoting oneself. :D

- Arancaytar, who doesn't really mind, but sees it as a proof for the quality of his joke; and who also usually wouldn't steal other people's signature, but can't resist this time :P

--------------------
Encyclopaedia ErmarianaForum ArchivesForum StatisticsRSS [Topic / Forum]
My BlogPolarisI eat novels for breakfast.
Polaris is dead, long live Polaris.
Look on my works, ye mighty, and despair.
Posts: 8752 | Registered: Wednesday, May 14 2003 07:00
Guardian
Member # 2339
Profile #9
I don't see your joke in my sig, just a french sentence that means: Thank you for the lovely used tissue.

[ Wednesday, June 04, 2003 14:32: Message edited by: Zephyr Tempest, The Mindwarrior ]

--------------------
-Zephyr Tempest, your personal entertainer
Posts: 1779 | Registered: Monday, December 9 2002 08:00
Triad Mage Banned Veteran
Member # 165
Profile Homepage #10
It's awful French. I wouldn't even call it French dead, as that would imply it was alive at some point, and I'd rather not contemplate that.

--------------------
desperance -- je me souviens
arena -- et je me souviens de vous
Posts: 2449 | Registered: Monday, October 15 2001 07:00
Guardian
Member # 2339
Profile #11
Hmph....Qui a escrate mon chien chaud?!

CET HOMME GRAS COURBE MON PONEY!

:eek: QUI A MIS DE LARD SUR LE SIEGE DES CABINETS!? :eek:

Yeah, maybe the download WAS corrupted.

--------------------
-Zephyr Tempest, your personal entertainer
Posts: 1779 | Registered: Monday, December 9 2002 08:00
Triad Mage Banned Veteran
Member # 165
Profile Homepage #12
Ne viole plus la belle langue Française si tu veux vivre.

--------------------
desperance -- je me souviens
arena -- et je me souviens de vous
Posts: 2449 | Registered: Monday, October 15 2001 07:00
Guardian
Member # 2476
Profile #13
Kenny, WinXP is problematic with older games. If DirectX doesn't solve your problem there are patches and service packs ready for download that improve XP's compatibility. Try the microsoft site again and see what you can come up with.

--------------------
Polaris
Rache's A3 Site reformatted 2/3 done
Rache's A3 Site, original version
Posts: 1828 | Registered: Saturday, January 11 2003 08:00
Skip to My Lou
Member # 40
Profile Homepage #14
I say, just use a zip disk to transfer it from your old computer.

--------------------
Take the Personality Test!
Deep down, you wish you were a stick figure.
Posts: 1629 | Registered: Wednesday, October 3 2001 07:00
Guardian
Member # 2476
Profile #15
If it is a compatibility problem the zip-file will not help solve it.

You might try the following:
Windows Application Compatibility Toolkit 3.0

download the toolkit and follow its suggestions step by step.

--------------------
Polaris
Rache's A3 Site reformatted 2/3 done
Rache's A3 Site, original version
Posts: 1828 | Registered: Saturday, January 11 2003 08:00
Guardian
Member # 2339
Profile #16
quote:
Originally posted by el presidente:
Ne viole plus la belle langue Française si tu veux vivre.
Once again, in english!

--------------------
-Zephyr Tempest, your personal entertainer
Posts: 1779 | Registered: Monday, December 9 2002 08:00
Law Bringer
Member # 335
Profile Homepage #17
I don't speak French, but I'd guess it means "Don't violate the beautiful French language any more if you [want?] to live."

—Alorael, who isn't sure about the wanting. Regardless of French, this discourse does not belong in Tech Support. Posting simple agreements usually isn't helpful either.
Posts: 14579 | Registered: Saturday, December 1 2001 08:00
Triad Mage Banned Veteran
Member # 165
Profile Homepage #18
Yes, it is "want", and you're very correct.

--------------------
desperance -- je me souviens
arena -- et je me souviens de vous
Posts: 2449 | Registered: Monday, October 15 2001 07:00