Omen Eye

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Omen Eye
Apprentice
Member # 5667
Profile #0
So I'm stuck in Maker's End trying to get past the gazer. I'm an agent specializing in mental magic, which works remarkably well. At the first sign of trouble I Daze everyone in sight and then let my Cryoas pick enemies off one by one. Anyway, none of my mental tricks will work on the eye, is there a way to get past him without defeating him?

--------------------
Whatever happens, happens.
Apprentice
Member # 416
Profile #1
After the room with like 10 Pylons, there is that room with the four pylons, where Omen Eye comes out to greet you. In the upper right corner of that room there is a pathway to a control panel. This control panel will turn on those four Pylons. Use this to help you kill him.

Be warned though, that on Torment, with Alwan, 2 Level 25 Battle Alphas, and a Searing Artilla, it still took multiple trys as the pylons did not do much damage to him.

In this game, it seems like I hit Gull Island and the difficulty level skyrocketed. Pylons really kick my butt, and I can only make it past one with some difficulty. Between Omen Eye's Hypnotizing me followed by attacks on my charmed character by the pylons. It was a hard battle.

Aren't shapers supposed to be immune to Terror? Alwan likes to call himself that, but when it comes down to it he is the first in my party to get hit by mind-affecting spells (even with more points in intellegence than he by all rights needs).

--------------------
--
KMannKoopa

"You're so much like me, I'm sorry"
Triad Mage
Member # 7
Profile Homepage #2
I mentioned that to Jeff in beta-testing, but I guess he didn't fix it.

The gap in difficulty level between Dhonal and Gull is staggering, but beating up on serviles is an easy way to raise your level.