One more dialog error.

AuthorTopic: One more dialog error.
Canned
Member # 8014
Profile #0
Before I can release Muffins n' Hell, I need this problem fixed. I didn't see anything wrong when I looked at it. The dialog options won't show when I get the flags.

begintalknode 5;
state = 1;
nextstate = -1;
condition = (get_flag(0,23) == 4){ question = "What now?";
text1 = "_Well, we are leaving hoping that the hole is a way out. I don't know what he meant by 'sorry for dragging you into this' but I don't care._";

begintalknode 6;
state = 1;
nextstate = -1;
condition = (get_flag(0,10) == 2){ question = "What now?";
text1 = "_Well, we are leaving hoping that the hole is a way out. Apparently you made a friend since he thanked you. But whatever._";


--------------------
Don't judge a sentence until you know all the words.
Muffins n' Hell|Muffins n' Hell: The Muffins Are Back Again
Muffins n' Hell: The End is Near
Not in your shed -We are sort of done. Helpful criticism is welcome.
Everyone, just call me Iffy. Please.

Be grateful you have your unsellabe trowels -Goldenking

Just so you know, I am working on Muffins n' Hell the scenario.
Posts: 1799 | Registered: Sunday, February 4 2007 08:00
Shaper
Member # 7472
Profile Homepage #1
Conditions do not use brackets. They're effectively the same as every other value.

Additionally, the questions go on the next line after a condition.

EDIT: [/n] is not a tag. :)

EDIT 2: :P is not the proper graemlin either. :D

[ Saturday, February 02, 2008 12:49: Message edited by: Nioca ]

--------------------
Hz'ii'zt a'iiencf coxnen a'bn'z'p pahuen yzpa'zuhb be'tt'phukh'kn az'ii'ova mxn't bhcizvi'fl?

Nioca's Citadel - A resource for BoA graphics and scripts, as well as my scenarios.
In Last Hope's Light RP - The end is near...
Posts: 2686 | Registered: Friday, September 8 2006 07:00
Lifecrafter
Member # 6193
Profile Homepage #2
I don't think this is the first time you've posted a chunk of dialog with misused conditions. It's important you understand what exactly they do.

The following (Correct)
begintalknode 5;
state = 1;
nextstate = -1;
condition = (get_flag(0,23) == 4);
question = "What now?";
Essentially is evaluated like this:
if(get_flag(0,23) == 4)
show_node();
The same way that
state = 5;Essentially means
[code]if(current_state == 5)
show_node();
[code]
It isn't necessary to put brackets after condition = (some statement), just as it isn't necessary to put one after state = (some value). Both end with a semicolon, just like question, text1, etc.

--------------------
"NOW PASS ME MY BOOTS. I HAVE AN APPOINTMENT WITH A FACE." -Nikki

Tales From the Tabard Inn: Now if only there was a 3600 Hour Contest.....
Posts: 900 | Registered: Monday, August 8 2005 07:00
Canned
Member # 8014
Profile #3
I guess it was one of those typos I couldn't see.
Well, it works now anyway. Soon I can finally release this thing.

--------------------
Don't judge a sentence until you know all the words.
Muffins n' Hell|Muffins n' Hell: The Muffins Are Back Again
Muffins n' Hell: The End is Near
Not in your shed -We are sort of done. Helpful criticism is welcome.
Everyone, just call me Iffy. Please.

Be grateful you have your unsellabe trowels -Goldenking

Just so you know, I am working on Muffins n' Hell the scenario.
Posts: 1799 | Registered: Sunday, February 4 2007 08:00
Agent
Member # 8030
Profile Homepage #4
A PM Iffy.

--------------------
Drew - "Coincidence, correlation, or causation, I wonder?"
Posts: 1384 | Registered: Tuesday, February 6 2007 08:00