What is Scribbane?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: What is Scribbane?
Warrior
Member # 5550
Profile Homepage #0
Yes, I am a noob to Avernum. Just getting it out of the way. What is skribbane, and how does it affect yur game?

--------------------
Q: What is the sound of one hand clapping?
A: The sound of someone getting smacked upside the head.

Duct tape is like the force. It has a good side and a dark side and it binds the universe together.

Don't worry Alorael, custom titles are overrated.
Warrior
Member # 6501
Profile Homepage #1
This was asked by many newbies, Skribbane is a Avernum drug which happens to be important for some people in this forum, as for the citizens of the A3 cities Gale, Shayder and Lorelei.

You can get a mission in Shayder to transport it, the guards near Lorelei (where you shall give it to some thief) attack you, cause you got it, then the thiefs of Lorelei transport it to Gale where it is going to be sold to you and guys behind the church. :rolleyes: ;)

I don´t know the exact effecct in A3, but in E3 it gave you HP and MP above the maximum of 250/150. After a time you got addicting problems which drained your HP/MP permanently. If you want to know how it works in A3, read the post of another member.

--------------------
You know, why the Sliths are green - because of their scales.

Maybe you know why some slith eyes were once red - ´cause the demons, which led them were red.

But why are the eyes of the Slith Lord Followers red? Because they see the remains of their enemies always before the battle begins!
Law Bringer
Member # 335
Profile Homepage #2