Spiderwebs future

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Spiderwebs future
Apprentice
Member # 1852
Profile #0
This is directed mostly at the Admin. and moderators, or anybody thats pretty close to Jeff. I was wondering if anybody knows how long Jeff is going to keep making games for Spiderweb. After Geneforge 3, and the possible BoG, is he going to move on to some other thing, or is he going to keep making games here? I hope he keeps this stuff up, because he's doing great.
Warrior
Member # 4484
Profile #1
I don't know, but why do you think is he gonna stop? In the BoA editor instruction, he said: (about game designing)"I've been doing it for ten years, and I'm only just getting started."

He's gonna continue, making us dreaming, killin'zombie, escaping from the harsh reality!
:)

--------------------
"Il est interdit de se battre sur le Champ du Massacre; dit-il avant de marquer une pause, le temps de reflechir a la logique de ses propos."

Discworld, The Colour of Magic
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #2
He once said that he keeps making games for fear of losing his house (or something like that). He just had a daughter, so I doubt his expenses are going down. I'd say the man will keep on working for some time yet.

Although what exactly he will make remains to be seen, as you can tell from the numerous old speculation threads lying around, and the one current one.

EDIT: Well, whatever. He has a daughter, a young one, making his expenses unlikely to go down any time soon.

[ Wednesday, July 21, 2004 22:44: Message edited by: Kelandon ]

--------------------
Arancaytar: Every time you ask people to compare TM and Kel, you endanger the poor, fluffy kittens.

Kelandon's Pink and Pretty Page!!: the authorized location for all things by me