About code source

AuthorTopic: About code source
Apprentice
Member # 8894
Profile Homepage #0
Hi,

I'm working on source file of Macintosh version and I can't found any correct resource file in release 3, anyone could help me ?

Or I must work from windows source file ?

Thanks in advance
Posts: 3 | Registered: Tuesday, June 5 2007 07:00
Post Navel Trauma ^_^
Member # 67
Profile Homepage #1
Resources seem to love to get lost by everything that touches them. I have a copy here: http://khoth.ath.cx/~khoth/Resources.zip

If you're using OS X, I did stuff to get it working, so to avoid duplicating effort you might want to work from it: http://khoth.ath.cx/~khoth/

--------------------
Barcoorah: I even did it to a big dorset ram.

New Mac BoE
Posts: 1798 | Registered: Thursday, October 4 2001 07:00
Apprentice
Member # 8894
Profile Homepage #2
Hi,

Thanks, I'll check it...

My aim is to alter BoE to use SDL for Linux usage (or embedded usage).

I don't have yet check your depot to see if we can merge our effort (with abstraction between OS and BoE for example ?)

Thanks,
Murlock
Posts: 3 | Registered: Tuesday, June 5 2007 07:00
Shock Trooper
Member # 10488
Profile #3
Definitely check the OBoE section of Khoth's repository so that all the fixes and improvements can be incorporated.

I fully support the idea of rewriting it to use SDL. QuickDraw is way out-of-date now anyway.

[ Thursday, March 20, 2008 06:35: Message edited by: Celtic Minstrel ]
Posts: 334 | Registered: Friday, September 14 2007 07:00