Content ratings

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Content ratings
Apprentice
Member # 7079
Profile Homepage #0
I am creating some BoE scenarios. Although I am only beginning to create my scenarios, I would like to know what I should set the content rating to. Could someone please tell me how to work out a scenario's content rating. :confused: A content rating is like G, PG, M, MA and R in Australia. In Spiderweb Software it is G, PG and R.

WARNING: IRRELLAVENT NOTE! In Australia, G means general public (everyone) PG means parental guidance recommended for people under 15, M means reccomended for mature audiences (Reccomended for people 15 & over) MA means mature accompanied (This is restricted and means that if you are under 15 you must be accompanied by an adult to see it) R means Restricted and you MUST be 18 (the age of consent in Australia) or over

[ Monday, May 08, 2006 13:51: Message edited by: Aussieavernum ]
E Equals MC What!!!!
Member # 5491
Profile Homepage #1
G=G
PG=PG
R=M

--------------------
SupaNik: Aran, you're not big enough to threaten Ash. Dammit, even JV had to think twice.
Infiltrator
Member # 6652
Profile #2
G, PG, and R are the American content ratings. (There's also PG-13, but Jeff left it out of BOE).

G means General Audiences (Completely clean, everyone admitted) PG means Parental Guidance (Almost harmless, maybe a couple of fart jokes or something) and R is Restricted (Adult material, no one under 17 admitted without accompanying parent or guardian).

See MPAA
Note that this is pretty outdated; PG is basically the new G, and 8-year olds are allowed to see PG-13 movies with no protest.