A4 questions

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: A4 questions
Apprentice
Member # 6149
Profile #0
I'm new to A4 (to the whole Avernum series, really); I've only played the geneforge games. I have a couple questions...

I read on the boards that XP penalties aren't a big deal, so I made a Slith fighter with Elite Warrior and Divinely Touched. I'm worried now that his XP penalty is crippling...45% for the traits and 20% for his race. Is divinely touched worth it, as I only really got it for the boost to blademaster? Or would would something else, like fast on feet, be better?

Also, it seems as you level up you get less XP from fighting the same foes. How does this work if you have characters of different levels in the party? Does everyone get XP based off their own level, off the highest level character in the party, or off their average level?

Thanks for your help!

Edit:

One other question, about lore. It says in game that you characters will share the lore skill, so you don't need to focus on one character. I've seen it mentioned on the boards that you need 15 magic lore or 25 nature lore for various things...is that 25 nature lore total? So my characters have 6, 6, 6, and 7 nature lore?

[ Wednesday, March 22, 2006 20:20: Message edited by: Dunbar42 ]
Lifecrafter
Member # 6403
Profile #1
A high penalty in no way cripples you. (Which does not mean, however, that Fast on Feet may be more useful than Divinely Touched.)

The level of the party member with the highest level.

[ Wednesday, March 22, 2006 20:17: Message edited by: Infernal666hate ]

--------------------
??? ??????
???? ?????
FAQSELF
Member # 3
Profile #2
quote:
Originally written by Dunbar42: