Whats a Procedure error and why is my script have it?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Whats a Procedure error and why is my script have it?
Shock Trooper
Member # 3276
Profile #0
beginstate 11;//Potion of Boom
print_str_color("The potion explodes!",2);
put_boom_on_char(1,0,0);
run_animation_sound(5);
damage_nearby(50,7,1,2);
break;
Whats this mean? Procedure error? It doesn't make any sense.
Posts: 249 | Registered: Saturday, July 26 2003 07:00
Shock Trooper
Member # 4445
Profile #1
This is just a guess, but is run_animation_sound a call? I think it's play_sound, but I posted this without looking at the docs, so I'm not sure.
Posts: 293 | Registered: Saturday, May 29 2004 07:00
Warrior
Member # 4492
Profile #2
I'm not sure of this because I have not tried animations yet but I think its because you didn't use run_animation() but called run_animation_sound(). Maybe you can use prophet's suggestion of play_sound instead.

Edit: Nope, that was not it, run_animation_sound is the same as run_animation. Ignore.

[ Tuesday, July 06, 2004 07:35: Message edited by: Kiexcolo ]
Posts: 61 | Registered: Wednesday, June 9 2004 07:00
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #3
The call run_animation_sound is fine. I'm just guessing here, but do you need a space between the semi-colon and the comments? Like,

beginstate 11; // Potion of Boom

Which line is it saying is the problem?

EDIT: The docs' description of a procedure error is especially unhelpful. Wow. Something went wrong trying to use this function. That's why the error is there. No kidding. That's helpful.

[ Tuesday, July 06, 2004 09:06: Message edited by: Just Call Me Kel ]

--------------------
Arancaytar: Every time you ask people to compare TM and Kel, you endanger the poor, fluffy kittens.
Smoo: Get ready to face the walls!
Ephesos: In conclusion, yarr.

Kelandon's Pink and Pretty Page!!: the authorized location for all things by me
The Archive of all released BoE scenarios ever
Posts: 7968 | Registered: Saturday, February 28 2004 08:00
Agent
Member # 2820
Profile #4
damage_nearby can only be called in creature or terrain scripts, not in town states. By the way, what exactly is the purpose of this state and in what circumstance is it called? Are you sure you want to "put_boom_on_char[acter]" 1, which is PC 2? I'm not sure if it'll work, but maybe you should use -1 as the value.

Might not work for the same reason damage_nearby doesn't.

--------------------
Thuryl: I mean, most of us don't go around consuming our own bodily fluids, no matter how delicious they are.
====
Alorael: War and violence would end if we all had each other's babies!
====
Drakefyre: Those are hideous mangos.
Posts: 1415 | Registered: Thursday, March 27 2003 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 169
Profile #5
This appears to be a script for a custom item. That being the case, you would want to use who_used_custom_item() in put_boom_on_char()
To replace damage nearby, I suggest looking at damage_near_loc() using char_loc_x() and char_loc_y() to get the location of the character who used the item. You'll want to include blocks to prevent the item from being used outdoors.
Posts: 422 | Registered: Tuesday, October 16 2001 07:00
Shock Trooper
Member # 3276
Profile #6
Thank you for your input. Ill try eliminating the damage_nearby thingy. Ill post the results in a minute.

EDIT! UPDATE
I fixed it up without blocking the party just yet to see if the base thing will work(ill block the party from outdoor usage once this is worked out) Bad expression in line 98. I dont see why it would though.

beginstate 11;//Potion of Boom
print_str_color("The potion explodes!",2);
put_boom_on_char(who_used_custom_item(),0,0);
run_animation_sound(5);
LINE 98::damage_near_loc(char_loc_x(),char_loc_y(),50,6,1);
break;
Note that the word LINE 98 is not actually in the code.

[ Tuesday, July 06, 2004 17:10: Message edited by: GIFTSare2d2 ]
Posts: 249 | Registered: Saturday, July 26 2003 07:00
Shock Trooper
Member # 4180
Profile #7
char_loc_x() and char_loc_y() both need an argument to know which char's location you're trying to get.

--------------------
-spyderbytes
Posts: 200 | Registered: Wednesday, March 31 2004 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 169
Profile #8
Sorry about that. I thought it was obvious that I was ommiting arguments.
Posts: 422 | Registered: Tuesday, October 16 2001 07:00
Shock Trooper
Member # 3276
Profile #9
quote:
Originally written by spyderbytes:

char_loc_x() and char_loc_y() both need an argument to know which char's location you're trying to get.
whats an argument?
you mean char_loc_x(0) char_loc_y(0)?
That may put the boom on the wrong charecter!
Posts: 249 | Registered: Saturday, July 26 2003 07:00
Infiltrator
Member # 169
Profile #10
Use who_used_custom_item() again.
Posts: 422 | Registered: Tuesday, October 16 2001 07:00