Party Limits

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Party Limits
Apprentice
Member # 2328
Profile #0
I'm kinda new to these games...so Don't shoot me if im wrong on anything heh...

In the orginal exiles, the party limit was 6 correct? Why was this limited to 4 in Aver. and will it be moved back to 6 in Blades of Aver?
Shock Trooper
Member # 1863
Profile #1
Because Jeff prefers it that way. So do I, for that matter. I'd rather have 4 characters who can actually do something than 6 that seem to get two-hit killed all the time and can barely hurt the enemy, and that's how it felt alot in exile.
It is to say the least highly unlikely that Jeff will reinstate the 6 character party.

--------------------
Fnord. (Insert your name here) is a capitalist pigdog.
Deus Ex Penguin: God out of the Penguin......Cogito Eggo Sum: I think, waffle I am.
If Voting could change the system, it would be against the law.
Apprentice
Member # 2328
Profile #2
Yes but if the limit is 6 what stops you from just using 4? It's just an option..something I find is disappearing from games lately
Law Bringer
Member # 335
Profile Homepage #3
Having six party members walking in a line as your party does in Avernum would be awkward. The addition of two more PC's would also require significant changes in code for the Avernum engine, which Jeff has already said he won't do. We're stuck with the four party member system.

—Alorael, who was more disappointed to learn that it will be impossible to make recruitable NPC's. There were so many possibilities for that...
Posts: 14579 | Registered: Saturday, December 1 2001 08:00
Shock Trooper
Member # 1863
Profile #4
Mr. Postland is right. Recruitable party members would have had really cool possibilities.

--------------------