open source help

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: open source help
Apprentice
Member # 13382
Profile Homepage #0
OK. I am very new to this :P ...wanted to know what BoE looked like, and was curious about other things as well. The thing is, how do i open it :confused: ??? i have Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Express Edition, with Windows (XP), and, quite frankly, have no clue as to how to open/edit/run it. I have opened the *.cpp and the *.h files, but don't know what to do from there. Please help!

[ Saturday, January 19, 2008 11:12: Message edited by: Zopiac ]

--------------------
~Zopiac Keylink
Agent
Member # 5814
Profile #1
In order to create BoE from the source code, you need to compile the game. To compile the game, you need a project with the source files inside it and also a compiler. I'm not sure how to move the files into your project using MC C++, though. But once the files are in your project, your compiler (MC C++) should give you an option somewhere to compile the program. Then, most likely, you'll get a bunch of error messages. Solve them if you can; when you're done, the game should finally compile.

However, if you just want to read the code, what you already have is what you get. There's nothing simpler, as far as I know.

--------------------
It's just trying to say hi!
Shock Trooper
Member # 10488
Profile #2
I used MSVC6 in high school – I believe there is a menuitem to add files to an existing project.
Apprentice
Member # 13382
Profile Homepage #3
[UPDATE]OK so i now have Dev C++ as well...i can figure out how to open it in that, but it says that one of the cursors is missing when i go to compile it.

--------------------
~Zopiac Keylink
Agent
Member # 5814
Profile #4