How can you begin with differant color choices?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: How can you begin with differant color choices?
Apprentice
Member # 3612
Profile #0
How does Geneforge change your character's color at the begining on the choice screen?

Where is this set, in a script? How can you change the color choices to say orange, teal, purple instead of red, green, blue?
Posts: 26 | Registered: Tuesday, October 28 2003 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #1
It adds a code like,
cr_graphic_coloradj = 512;
to change the colors of it.
You can also add code like that to make your Character glow, sparkle, flare, and do other neat things.
That was the code in Greta's code.

[ Wednesday, March 14, 2007 09:11: Message edited by: Hawk King ]
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 3612
Profile #2
Where would I put the code? What does the number mean?
Posts: 26 | Registered: Tuesday, October 28 2003 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #3
Okay, here goes.

First open your G4 folder, oh by the way I use mac so the folder arrangement may be different.
Anyways open the G4 folder, then open Files.
Then your gonna want to go down to the folder titled scripts, in this file there is a text document labeled "gf4itemschars.txt"
In this file on the very top is a bit of text ignore it till you get to.

begindefinecreature 0;
cr_name = "Shaper";
cr_graphic_template = 110;
cr_max_health = 20;
cr_max_energy = 100;
cr_max_essence = 500;
cr_regen_rate = 12;
cr_energy_regen_rate = 12;
cr_walk_speed = 24; //base_speed;
cr_base_level = 1;
cr_sound_when_slain = 127;
cr_default_courage = 100;

cr_resistances 0 = 40;
cr_resistances 1 = 50;
cr_resistances 2 = 50;
cr_resistances 6 = 50;
cr_resistances 7 = 70;

// These are all of the main character's combat abils.
// Abilities used in town are handled in hardcode
cr_abil_num 0 = 0; // punch
//cr_abil_level 0 = 1;
cr_abil_step_of_launch 0 = 8;
cr_abil_anim_in_reverse 0 = 1;

cr_abil_num 1 = 3;
cr_abil_level 1 = 1;
cr_abil_step_of_launch 1 = 8;
cr_abil_anim_in_reverse 1 = 1;
Now that is the (somewhat modified by me) default shaper coding that defines your PC, if you are a shaper.
Now since you are implying you wan to change this, you had better make a copy for in case you don't like the change.
Okay here is the code that Latilia has in her coding
begindefinecreature 2;
import = 1;
cr_name = "Litalia";
cr_base_level = 40;
cr_sound_when_slain = 106;
cr_graphic_coloradj = 1;
thers more but you don't need that all you need is
cr_graphic_coloradj = 1;
Which changes her color to whatebver her color changed to. What you want to do is put
cr_graphic_coloradj = 1;
into the PC's coding so it looks like this
begindefinecreature 0;
cr_name = "Shaper";
cr_graphic_template = 110;
cr_graphic_coloradj = 1;
cr_max_health = 20;
cr_max_energy = 100;
There now you have a color changed shaper!

Note, it is probably best if you dont do that as I only know these things by the way I randomly figured them out, so it may be best to just live wit what you get.
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Lifecrafter
Member # 6403
Profile #4
You may not want to edit the shapers and instead stick with the lifecrafters etc.

--------------------
??? ??????
???? ?????
Posts: 883 | Registered: Wednesday, October 19 2005 07:00
Apprentice
Member # 3612
Profile #5
I tried this and it didn't work. It looks like adding a custom color to the PC character doesn't work. At least in the PC version.

My guess is that there is a custom color code for the player which is perhaps hard coded.
Posts: 26 | Registered: Tuesday, October 28 2003 08:00
Guardian
Member # 5360
Profile #6
But you can still add effects with cr_graphic_appearadj.

--------------------
May the fires of Undeath burn in your soul, and consume it.
Posts: 1636 | Registered: Wednesday, January 5 2005 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #7
oops, I forgot about that (I have been messing with G2) so I just thre in what to do. Umm yeah just look for.
// BEGIN PCS
begindefinecreature 45;
import = 9;
cr_name = "Warrior";
cr_graphic_template = 145;
cr_max_health = 28;
cr_max_energy = 20;
cr_max_essence = 30;
cr_regen_rate = 50;
cr_energy_regen_rate = 20;
cr_walk_speed = 24; //base_speed;
cr_base_level = 1;
cr_sound_when_slain = 127;

// These are all of the main character's combat abils.
// Abilities used in town are handled in hardcode
cr_abil_num 0 = 0; // punch
//cr_abil_level 0 = 1;
cr_abil_step_of_launch 0 = 8;
cr_abil_anim_in_reverse 0 = 1;

cr_abil_num 1 = 3;
cr_abil_level 1 = 1;
cr_abil_step_of_launch 1 = 8;
cr_abil_anim_in_reverse 1 = 1;
And use lifecrafter or whatever, oops

[ Thursday, March 15, 2007 10:04: Message edited by: Hawk King ]
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00