Hawk King's Editor

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Hawk King's Editor
Apprentice
Member # 6878
Profile #0
I've found that it overwrites the initial dialogue of the cook, who, btw, actually provides information about one of the begining quests. I'm not a programmer nor a scripter and one glance nearly fried my brain... but I think if it was moved to another non-essencial NPC (like a guard?) it'd be better ....

--------------------
Kayl: "The voices in my head are having...creative differences right now."
Raistlyn: "The what are having what now?"
---
"Never argue with a moron. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience."
? Man, ? Amazing
Member # 5755
Profile #1
The problem is that it has to be a character that already has dialog. If there was an editor then it would be simpler to switch NPC's like that. I have't done much in A4, I'm waiting for version 2, but if a person compared them side by side it might be easy to put back the missing components.

Absent that, tack back on the bits about the quest.

--------------------
WWtNSD?
Infiltrator
Member # 1418
Profile Homepage #2
z60monasterdlg.txt
2 minute edit with the cook having the original conversation strings and the editor ones. Hope it works correctly.

[Edit]: Meh, forgot about the 8 convo limit. Any suggestions?
[Edit2]: Reuploaded file. Think I got it now.

[ Friday, March 10, 2006 19:25: Message edited by: Publicly Displayed Name: ]

--------------------
Geneforge 2 Editor
Warrior
Member # 57
Profile #3
The new trainer editor is better than this one as it mucked up the metal bar quest for some reason
Apprentice
Member # 6878
Profile #4