Exile 2 spontaneously quitting

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Exile 2 spontaneously quitting
Shock Trooper
Member # 5969
Profile #0
I posted about this same problem a really long time ago, shortly after I registered the Exile trilogy (about a year ago). Right after registering, I started playing Exile 2 and everything worked fine…until some point in the fourth chapter. When the Empire guys show up in the Almaria storeroom, my game would spontaneously quit at some point during that battle. I tried opening the file with the copy of Exile 2 on my computer (Mac OS X, by the way) and the one on the CD–same result. I figured (corroborated by others' advice here) that my save file was corrupted. I recently started over again and seem to be having the same problem. So apparently it's not the file. What should I do?

[ Tuesday, May 01, 2007 11:32: Message edited by: Erika Maroonmark ]

--------------------
A C, an E-flat, and a G walk into the Tower of the Magi.
Ambrin walks up to them and says, "Hey! It's the Triad!"
Kelner snorts and says, "Pretty minor Triad if you ask me."
Warrior
Member # 6934
Profile #1
Interesting. The same thing happened to me - same battle, same location. I suspect there is nothing we can do about that as I don't think Jeff will want to dig into Exile code again. Oh well...
Law Bringer
Member # 6785
Profile #2
I think I remember the same problem. I think it was a bad square in the storeroom that causes the problem.

Try moving your party differently when you do that room and see if it makes a difference.
Shock Trooper
Member # 5969
Profile #3
Oh! I'll try that…I think I've been going straight up from the door every time. XD So I need to be somewhere else when I reach that horizontal–*hops off to try it* Thanks, guys!