I hit a wall (stuck)

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: I hit a wall (stuck)
Apprentice
Member # 2153
Profile #0
I started playing GF2 again recently as a guardian, and everything was going fine - infact *too* fine - until I got stuck.
I've cleared all the areas up to the Taker Toll Road, The Shade Patrol, and Benerri-Uss Entry. With the exception of the Icy Breeding Pit, I was essentially crushing everything in my path - which is far better than I recall for my shaper, which sort of had a moderate level of difficulty throughout.

However, I find that with my level 36 guardian I get slaughtered when I enter the shade patrol.
And as for the Taker Toll road, I havn't exactly done much exploring as of yet - I entered from the south and theres a bunch of dryaks like no other there. A bunch of dryaks that slaughter me.

Oh, and as for Benerii-Uss Entry, I havn't entered that yet and I don't intend to until I figure out how to crush those blasted dryaks that are killing me. *Being stubborn*

So, I figure I must be doing something wrong. Somewhere I'm guessing that I have messed up my point allocation, so if you guys could lend you expertise I'd appreciate it :)

Heres a quick rundown of my character (with items equipped):
Guardian level 36

Prinary stats
str/dex/int/end: 10/5/4/6

Combat
Mel/Mis/Quick/Parry : 14/5/12/13

I have 2 points in mental magic for unlock doors.
leadership/mechanics/luck: 9/12/5

I also sunk 3 points into Magic creations thinking that I might want to have a pet gazer when I could finally create one, however lately I'm thinking that I don't have enough essense to maintain a half decent creation in the first place so it may have been a waste of points.