Geneforge 3 cheat script (yes now it is out) (not able to choose though)

Pages

AuthorTopic: Geneforge 3 cheat script (yes now it is out) (not able to choose though)
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #0
here it is enjoy

To use this editor:
1. Open up the Data/Scripts folder in the Geneforge 3 directory.
2. Move/rename z10testingdlg.txt.txt in case this editor makes testing grounds unplayable.
3. Download z10testingdlg.txt and place it in the Data/Scripts folder.
4. Start up Geneforge 3, go to the testing grounds, and read the sign at the southern part of the map

[ Friday, April 22, 2005 06:23: Message edited by: hawk king ]
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 5619
Profile Homepage #1
Sound and look cool Hawk king, but too bad I have to wait 'till summer before I can use it.... :mad:

--------------------
If you fail to plan, you plan to fail.
Posts: 90 | Registered: Wednesday, March 23 2005 08:00
Agent
Member # 3349
Profile Homepage #2
I'm gonna download it and just look at what you can do to try to unravel any new features in G3...

--------------------
And everybody say....Yatta!
Posts: 1287 | Registered: Thursday, August 14 2003 07:00
Warrior
Member # 5523
Profile #3
when i read the sign it says "script is lost "

--------------------
“Medicine, Law, Business, Engineering - These are noble pursuits and necessary to sustain life. But Poetry, Beauty, Romance, Love-These are what we alive stay for.”
Posts: 150 | Registered: Sunday, February 20 2005 08:00
Shaper
Member # 5437
Profile #4
It says “Dialogue script missing or broken.”
Posts: 2032 | Registered: Wednesday, January 26 2005 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 5604
Profile #5
The script is to big for it to open. I cut some not needed experiance out of the script and it worked fine.
Posts: 32 | Registered: Friday, March 18 2005 08:00
Shaper
Member # 5437
Profile #6
Would you be able to post the script you got to work?
Posts: 2032 | Registered: Wednesday, January 26 2005 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 5604
Profile #7
Hang on, I'm just trying something else with it. I wan't to knock out all the normal script and replace with editor script. Once done I will post it.
Posts: 32 | Registered: Friday, March 18 2005 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 5604
Profile #8
I am halfway there, but i have a question. When you open the scripts folder and open a script, what program opens it for you? I have found out something about how geneforge reacts to files.
Posts: 32 | Registered: Friday, March 18 2005 08:00
Shaper
Member # 5437
Profile #9
Simpletext.
Posts: 2032 | Registered: Wednesday, January 26 2005 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 5604
Profile #10
GGGRRRRRR!!!!
My computer crashed and everything went with it. I am just going to post the origanal one I did. To get money go to the death book. The southern sign gives you 30 in all stats and 30 in all battle spells. Go here and select all text with Comand-A then paste it on to a document like simpletext. Name it z10testingdlg.txt and put in the scripts folder. Be sure to move the origanal!
Posts: 32 | Registered: Friday, March 18 2005 08:00
Shaper
Member # 5437
Profile #11
Thank you very much, it works now.
Posts: 2032 | Registered: Wednesday, January 26 2005 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 5655
Profile Homepage #12
Get rid of the V, Hawk. Its at the end of the obelisk script.

--------------------
"Do you know where I can find a big anvil?" - X
Posts: 4 | Registered: Saturday, April 2 2005 08:00
Shaper
Member # 5437
Profile #13
If you use the editor the “Summoning Orb” is given. This should be removed as it forces you to join the rebels. Does anyone know it's number so I can take it out?
Posts: 2032 | Registered: Wednesday, January 26 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 3340
Profile #14
Even tho I use a M$ pc, I downloaded the file the other night, who wrote this? a five year old!!

In Crimson Editor, I selected dos line ending, and I saw 'hallowed' rectangles (line ending) where and there.

Re-edit the file, now for some of the **many** 'fun' times I had.

break; is missing in the following begintalknode's:

4, 5, 13, 14, 17, 30, 31, 32, 33, 51, 52, 54 to 58, 61 to 63, 66 to 70, 80, 81, 83 and 85 !!

Told you I had fun.... :D

In node's 7, 8, 9, 10, 16 and 59 - is there 'really' a need for all those lines??

In begintalknode 16 alone, 1,395 award_party_xp(300,8);

Here is the changes I made to the file:

(and yes, I counted them all myself)

Have fun ---- James

// z10testingdlg.txt

variables;
short i,j; // ADDED

FOR: begintalknode 7;
// DELETE ALL 257 LINES OF award_party_xp(300,8); award_party_xp(500,8);
// AND ALL 40 LINES OF alter_stat(?,100);
// AND REPLACE WITH THE FOLLOWING:
i = 1;
while (i <= 114) {
award_party_xp(300,8);
i = i + 1;
}
i = 1;
while (i <= 143) {
award_party_xp(500,8);
i = i + 1;
}
i = 1;
while (i <= 40) {
alter_stat(i,100);
i = i + 1;
}

FOR: begintalknode 8;
// DELETE ALL 30 LINES OF award_party_xp(300,8);
// AND REPLACE WITH THE FOLLOWING:
i = 1;
while (i <= 30) {
award_party_xp(300,8);
i = i + 1;
}

FOR: begintalknode 9;
// DELETE ALL 108 LINES OF award_party_xp(300,8);
// AND REPLACE WITH THE FOLLOWING:
i = 1;
while (i <= 108) {
award_party_xp(300,8);
i = i + 1;
}

FOR: begintalknode 16;
// DELETE ALL 1,395 LINES OF award_party_xp(300,8);
// AND REPLACE WITH THE FOLLOWING:
// total: 1395
i = 1;
while (i <= 13) {
j = 1;
while (j <= 100) {
award_party_xp(300,8);
j = j + 1;
}
i = i + 1;
}
i = 1;
while (i <= 95) {
award_party_xp(300,8);
i = i + 1;
}

FOR: begintalknode 34;
// DELETE ALL 126 LINES OF award_party_xp(300,8);
// AND REPLACE WITH THE FOLLOWING:
i = 1;
while (i <= 126) {
award_party_xp(300,8);
i = i + 1;
}

FOR: begintalknode 59;
// DELETE ALL 603 LINES OF award_party_xp(300,8);
// AND REPLACE WITH THE FOLLOWING:
i = 1;
while (i <= 6) {
j = 1;
while (j <= 100) {
award_party_xp(300,8);
j = j + 1;
}
i = i + 1;
}
i = 1;
while (i <= 3) {
award_party_xp(300,8);
i = i + 1;
}


--------------------
Sometimes I just don't know anything about everything -- or do I ?
Posts: 99 | Registered: Wednesday, August 13 2003 07:00
Apprentice
Member # 5604
Profile #15
Hey, if your blaming me with the 5 year old comment I fixed all those mistakes. But I never save my work do I? Computer crashes, everything lost, very frustrated, so I just post the one I did origanally. But if your pointing the finger at hawk king, his geneforge 2 editor works great and saves a lot of time clicking.
Posts: 32 | Registered: Friday, March 18 2005 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #16
quote:
Originally written by Nephil Archer:

Hey, if your blaming me with the 5 year old comment I fixed all those mistakes. But I never save my work do I? Computer crashes, everything lost, very frustrated, so I just post the one I did origanally. But if your pointing the finger at hawk king, his geneforge 2 editor works great and saves a lot of time clicking.
thank and for the record i made this editor in around five minuets so it's gonna have some problems i made by experimenting with code i will make a better one the reason it had all those award exp. calls is i don't know how many it takes to gain a level so i just command copy and past an exp. call and hold down for a while so thanks again Nephil Archer and real dragon king if you have so much time on you're hands you get a job bye a mac get Geneforge 3 and make the Editor yourself i made this so i could get to work on other better projects like i have made a way to have Master hodge join you :D i will realese the script for things like that soon ;)

i am almost done with the new version :)
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 4131
Profile #17
Whenever I try to download hawkkings GF2 editor I just get a jumble of words

--------------------
I like Biscuits!!!!
Posts: 67 | Registered: Sunday, March 21 2004 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #18
quote:
Originally written by DEMONSPAWN:

Whenever I try to download hawkkings GF2 editor I just get a jumble of words
windows or mac ?

if mac OPTION CLICK and move the script text to the scripts folder located in the files folder it will say soandso already is there replace it or cancel click replace

if windows right click and save as then move that file to the scripts folder located in the Geneforge 2 & 3 files folder

[ Tuesday, April 05, 2005 11:08: Message edited by: hawk king ]
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 4131
Profile #19
Thanks!

Your Editor really lives up to its name!

oh and...
quote:
Originally written by Nephil Archer:

GGGRRRRRR!!!!
My computer crashed and everything went with it. I am just going to post the origanal one I did. To get money go to the death book. The southern sign gives you 30 in all stats and 30 in all battle spells. Go here and select all text with Comand-A then paste it on to a document like simpletext. Name it z10testingdlg.txt and put in the scripts folder. Be sure to move the origanal!

It says “Dialogue script missing or Absent."!!!

FIX THIS!

[ Friday, April 08, 2005 07:08: Message edited by: DEMONSPAWN ]

--------------------
I like Biscuits!!!!
Posts: 67 | Registered: Sunday, March 21 2004 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 3326
Profile #20
Is there an updated version coming out? I get a file doesn't exist. :confused:

--------------------
Patricia
Posts: 9 | Registered: Saturday, August 9 2003 07:00
Apprentice
Member # 5693
Profile #21
Read the whole thing people. He gives the editor later on. Man.

--------------------
You've got two empty 'alves of a coconut and you're bangin 'em together! - Monty Python
Posts: 2 | Registered: Saturday, April 9 2005 07:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #22
here the link is fixed i changed my site a bit
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
The Establishment
Member # 6
Profile #23
I think Editor is an improper word for this as it implies a lot more freedom than one actually gets. How about Cheat Script?

--------------------
Your flower power is no match for my glower power!
Posts: 3726 | Registered: Tuesday, September 18 2001 07:00
Warrior
Member # 4131
Profile #24
Does this one work?

--------------------
I like Biscuits!!!!
Posts: 67 | Registered: Sunday, March 21 2004 08:00

Pages