Items to hold on to

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Items to hold on to
Apprentice
Member # 7136
Profile #0
Hi everybody
im kind of new to Geneforge 3 and im wondering what items i should hold on to?
thx

--------------------
'If it wern't for electricity we would all be watching tv by candle light' George Gobol
Councilor
Member # 6600
Profile Homepage #1
Hang on to anything that looks unusual, valuable, or odd. Many items (like artila eyes) can be used to forge items. Herbs are useful for a quest.

Not having played G3 much, that's about all Dikiyoba knows.
Shaper
Member # 5437
Profile #2
There are, however, several duplicates of most items. I usually leave everything I find in piles by town entrances, and when I run out of cash I sell the items that I have a lot of.

Honestly, I played the first time through without forging anything and sold everything in sight.
Posts: 2032 | Registered: Wednesday, January 26 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 7002
Profile #3
Let's see:
Reaper Batons
Guardian Claymore
Reapers
Guardian Cloak
Demon Claws- There's only two of these in the game.
Artila Eyes
Agent Robe
Omnicharm-Duh.
Any kind of charm. There's a bunch
Tek's Spectral Dirk.
This is all off the top of my head, so...
Sorry if I confused any GF3 items with GF2 items.
And Miya's strategy works great. Just don't put to many items in one zone or they'll start disappearing (at 200 items, I believe).
A lot of deciding whch items to keep depends on what kind of character your playing.

--------------------
Polaris
Nuke and Pave
Member # 24
Profile Homepage #4