Wrong Line References

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Wrong Line References
Warrior
Member # 6846
Profile #0
As any scenario designer does, I make mistakes during scripting, although since I'm an amateur, possibly more than most. During testing, I would rely on the line references that appear in the text area along with the error message.

The only trouble with this is that most of the time they are wrong, giving values way higher than the total script length.

I use Crimson Editor (on recommendation from Spidweb.com) but not Alint - it doesn't seem to work on Windows.

--------------------
"Build a man a fire, and he´ll be warm for a day; set a man on fire, and he´ll be warm for the rest of his life."
Post Navel Trauma ^_^
Member # 67
Profile Homepage #1
Line counts - BoA is probably counting both line feeds and carriage returns as it's counting lines. Try setting the line endings to Mac or Unix.

Alint - did you download the right thing? It should be http://home.sanbrunocable.com/~tommywatts03/page/alint.exe.zip
If you double-clicked the file, and something flickered briefly before vanishing, that's because you don't run alint like that. You have to run it from cmd.exe. The easiest way is probably to put alint into your scenario folder, run cmd.exe, type cd "\Path\To\Your\Scenario" then alint *.txt

--------------------
Barcoorah: I even did it to a big dorset ram.

New Mac BoE
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #2
And believe me, even if running things from the command line seems like a pain, it's worth it in order to use Alint. Debugging via BoA's internal compiler is excessively difficult.

If you want us to point you to the lines where the errors occur, you can post your entire script and mention the exact text of the error message.

--------------------