A little experience (maybe spoilers)

AuthorTopic: A little experience (maybe spoilers)
Warrior
Member # 5167
Profile #0
If Jeff is okay with that, i can try, and i mean try, to make a GF3½, like after GF3, but before GF4.
The reason why i have posted this here, its because i want to make a 'return to Sucia Island' part, after the isle was depleted by the Shapers Zackary, Barzahl and their gang.
Also, i'll make sure to include Litalia there.
I have already tried, but i get 'Script missing or destroyed' error in the game.

You cannot unring a bell.

--------------------
Finished Sub2 levels:
Shop"keep"er
Machinery Complex
Machinery Complex2
Machinery Complex3
Machinery Complex4
Munchkin City
In progress:
None
Abandonned:
T.E.L.E.P.O.R.T
Sub-Way
Posts: 80 | Registered: Saturday, November 6 2004 08:00
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #1
This is a bad idea. Wait 'til BoG comes out. In the meantime, use BoA and implement a bunch of GF graphics.

Jeff almost certainly will not be okay with someone distributing a version of GF3 or GF1 with altered scripts. And, in any case, even if he were, you should get his permission first (by direct contact, i.e. e-mail, not these boards) before even starting work.

[ Friday, April 29, 2005 12:56: Message edited by: Kelandon ]

--------------------
Arancaytar: Every time you ask people to compare TM and Kel, you endanger the poor, fluffy kittens.

Kelandon's Pink and Pretty Page!!: the authorized location for all things by me
The Archive of all released BoE scenarios ever
Posts: 7968 | Registered: Saturday, February 28 2004 08:00
Warrior
Member # 5167
Profile #2
Argh...
I didn't want to sell that...
But if you're right, then, i will leave this experience unfinished, and not beta-tested.
Anyway, i get the same error i told, so now its scraped...
But i made a backup, so all will be fine.

This GF3½ were only twelve or thirteen areas.
But dialogue script did not work.
Now i got nothing to do until GF3 goes out for the PC.
I'll finish MP2:Echoes by the time.

EDIT: What is the purpose of doing a BoG? To make it, we need to choose a map, and a team before going out...
In Exile and Avernum, this is correct, but Geneforge is totally different, so it won't be possible (well, for now) to make a BoG.

EDIT2 and off-topic: Whoa! You're near 3000 posts.

[ Friday, April 29, 2005 13:37: Message edited by: genexile ]

--------------------
Finished Sub2 levels:
Shop"keep"er
Machinery Complex
Machinery Complex2
Machinery Complex3
Machinery Complex4
Munchkin City
In progress:
None
Abandonned:
T.E.L.E.P.O.R.T
Sub-Way
Posts: 80 | Registered: Saturday, November 6 2004 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5567
Profile Homepage #3
HOW DID YOU MAKE IT? DID YOU (idiot I had caps lock on) get a scenario editor to do it?

--------------------
How many shapers are there?
Why is Drypeak controlled by Zakary?
Why is Barzahl a Guardian?
How does the Geneforge work?
What's as small as nothing?
Why am I asking stupid questions?
--------------------------------
Shaper teacher : "DON'T TOUCH THAT!"
BOOM!!
apprentice :*little voice* "Sorry..."
---------------------------
Visit CSM !!! And this site is just great! Wow! Did you know what the answer to the gretest question ever is ?
Posts: 576 | Registered: Wednesday, March 2 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 5167
Profile #4
I played a lot with the scripts, but now i cannot view the 'special' text.
Ex.: when you talk to someone.
I can only change the little text we get at the bottom of the screen, sometimes.

--------------------
Finished Sub2 levels:
Shop"keep"er
Machinery Complex
Machinery Complex2
Machinery Complex3
Machinery Complex4
Munchkin City
In progress:
None
Abandonned:
T.E.L.E.P.O.R.T
Sub-Way
Posts: 80 | Registered: Saturday, November 6 2004 08:00