Curious about something....

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Curious about something....
Apprentice
Member # 6614
Profile #0
Hi, I've been playing spiderweb games since i was like, 10 years old almost. I loved exile and i love avernum. There's always been something I've been curious about...

In playing both avernum and exile there are certain NPC encounters that involve an almost vague reference to homosexuality. My purpose in asking if I am correct is purely curiosity. Im just wondering as well that, if indeed i am correct, why is the "support" or mention of it so obscure and I guess, hidden?

Thanks.

--------------------
It's all fun and happy until you teach a 13 year old gamer how to Leetspeak.
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #1
We on the boards can only guess at Jeff's motives (if you want a direct answer, e-mail him), but there are definitely some gay people (Nance and Elspeth come to mind). My feeling is that it's not entirely accepted in Avernum — people don't really like to broadcast explicitly that they're gay.

--------------------
Arancaytar: Every time you ask people to compare TM and Kel, you endanger the poor, fluffy kittens.
Smoo: Get ready to face the walls!
Ephesos: In conclusion, yarr.

Kelandon's Pink and Pretty Page!!: the authorized location for all things by me
The Archive of all released BoE scenarios ever
Posts: 7968 | Registered: Saturday, February 28 2004 08:00
Law Bringer
Member # 335
Profile Homepage #2