Saving bug

AuthorTopic: Saving bug
Apprentice
Member # 6326
Profile #0
Trivial bug but strange cos it was also in a4.

Ever noticed that the last save slot (the one before autosave) can only be used once and never written over
Posts: 11 | Registered: Wednesday, September 21 2005 07:00
Warrior
Member # 6934
Profile #1
That would be the quicksave slot. Hit F3 to save into that slot and F4 to load the thus saved quicksave savegame... :confused:

Edit: I forgot to mention that this behaviour has been coded into the game and should not be considered a bug. The docs are also quite clear about the entire quicksave savefile retrieval.

[ Monday, April 09, 2007 06:43: Message edited by: Locmaar ]
Posts: 183 | Registered: Sunday, March 19 2006 08:00
Apprentice
Member # 6326
Profile #2
Doh, so obvious! Never used the quicksave so it allowed me to do a normal save into that slot first time round and hence removing the quicksave label. thanks for the info
Posts: 11 | Registered: Wednesday, September 21 2005 07:00