are there any hidden doors?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: are there any hidden doors?
Warrior
Member # 415
Profile Homepage #0
I just started playing and was wondering. I doesnt seem like there will be with this engine...

--------------------
Big up your self!
Shock Trooper
Member # 4239
Profile #1
There are a few that you discover by being told of their existence or (maybe, I'm not sure about this) by having high enough luck. There's no point trying to headbang, though.
Sadly.

--------------------
There are two kinds of game players...those who are newbies, and those who were.
Guardian
Member # 6670
Profile Homepage #2
Not in the same way the previous games have them. Occasionally, someone will tell you about a secret passage. When you walk near it, you'll get a pop-up telling you about it, and the walls will change so you can enter.

There's no 'headbanging' against walls in Avernum 4.

Just be thankful I'm not in a sadistic enough mood today to tell you that there is for the express purpose of wasting your time. ;)

EDIT: Curses! Beaten to it.

--------------------
I mean, if 10 years from now, when you are doing something quick and dirty, you suddenly visualize that I am looking over your shoulders and say to yourself: 'Dijkstra would not have liked this', well that would be enough immortality for me.
- Edsger Dijkstra

[ Friday, December 22, 2006 09:54: Message edited by: Dintiradan ]
Warrior
Member # 415
Profile Homepage #3
Thanks. It was annoying to have to "headbang" every where you went, but I'll miss it.

--------------------
Big up your self!
Shock Trooper
Member # 3174
Profile Homepage #4
I didnt bother with "headbanging", I prefered to save myself the headache and used Farsight

--------------------
Aa' menle nauva calen ar' ta hwesta e' ale'quenle, melloneamin.