A2 Preferences

AuthorTopic: A2 Preferences
Warrior
Member # 6401
Profile #0
I've just started a new game in Avernum 2, and the game forgets the preference settings every time I start it up. Screen resolution is also forgotten, so I have to tell it to change every time.

I've tried reinstalling (from CD) but no change. However when I uninstalled I couldn't throw away the A2 preferences folder, as it was locked. I don't know much about that sort of thing so I'm not sure why it's locked, or how to unlock it. None of the preferences folders for other Spidweb games were locked.

I'm on a Powerbook G4, OS 10.4.9, Avernum 2 v2.0.

Any thoughts?

--------------------
I think this is really wonderful.
Posts: 147 | Registered: Tuesday, October 18 2005 07:00
...b10010b...
Member # 869
Profile Homepage #1
Get Info (Command-I) on the preferences and uncheck the Locked checkbox. That should solve your problem.

[ Sunday, April 22, 2007 01:22: Message edited by: Thuryl ]

--------------------
The Empire Always Loses: This Time For Sure!
Posts: 9973 | Registered: Saturday, March 30 2002 08:00
Warrior
Member # 6401
Profile #2
Knew it would be blindingly simple.

Cheers.

--------------------
I think this is really wonderful.
Posts: 147 | Registered: Tuesday, October 18 2005 07:00