Switching Computers

AuthorTopic: Switching Computers
Apprentice
Member # 4677
Profile #0
Ok, I installed Exile 2 to my computer. Then, I went to a different computer and installed it. Unfortunately the codes are different. I registered the the one on my computer not the disc. Is there any way to move it to the other computer with out paying to register the disc or game?
Posts: 13 | Registered: Wednesday, July 7 2004 07:00
Agent
Member # 1104
Profile Homepage #1
I believe you need to move the .dat file from the registered game to the unregistered one. If that won't work, try moving the .exe. It's small enough to transfer on a floppy, I think, so it should work.

--------------------
Austrian Alex
Posts: 1307 | Registered: Tuesday, May 7 2002 07:00
Warrior
Member # 4566
Profile #2
If that doesn't work,just e-mail spidweb.They'll tell you what to do from there.and yes,it worked with me.

--------------------
samurai56:the video game guide you don't have to buy!
Posts: 51 | Registered: Thursday, June 17 2004 07:00