Why are certain level 1 spells not available?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: Why are certain level 1 spells not available?
Apprentice
Member # 5210
Profile #0
pardon my obvious question. But why the heck did you guys create a game with spells missing?

I just started playing the demo last week and after searching high and low discovered there is no Dispel Barrier 1 spell?

I also think I am correct in noticing there are several other spells that are unattainable for the same reason.

If you didnt want us to have it why give at least 2 opportunities to learn lvl2 and lvl3 versions of it but deny the lvl1 spell?

Why not just leave the spell out of AV3, instead of teasing us with the spell books we cant use? And leave us as you did with the crystals and scrolls???

Signed,

Bewildered and Befuddled
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #1
You can get Dispel Barrier in Squiggus. That's in the southeast of Valorim, due north of Storm Port.

All spells are available in the game.

EDIT: Ach, that's level 3. Hold on. You can also get level 3 from Ernest, but let me see where you can get a lower level. I know you can get it because I did.

EDIT 2: I can't find level 1, but you can get level 2 from the spellbook in Sharimik after completing the mayor's quest... you don't need to know it at level 1 to get it at level 2... I don't know what the problem is.

Specifically, after you complete the troglo quest and bring the Troglo King's message back to Mayor Knight, he tells you to read a spellbook. That spellbook is southeast of him behind a door in the library. That spellbook will give you Dispel Barrier at level 2.

[ Sunday, November 21, 2004 13:34: Message edited by: Kelandon ]

--------------------