what did i do wrong ?

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /var/www/pied-piper.ermarian.net/includes/common.inc).
AuthorTopic: what did i do wrong ?
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #0
// the way of the guild Custom Object Types

beginscendatascript;

// FLOOR TYPES

// TERRAIN TYPES

// CUSTOM CREATURES

// ITEM TYPES

begindefineitem 445;
clear;
import = 506;
it_full_name = "draconian armor";
it_variety = 13; // Armor
it_weapon_skill_used = 0; // Strength
it_protection = 500;
it_encumbrance = 5;
it_floor_which_sheet = 506;
it_floor_which_icon = 506;
it_inventory_icon = 506;
it_ability_1 = 11; // Assassination
it_ability_str_1 = 20;
it_ability_2 = 12; // Mage Spells
it_ability_str_2 = 20;
it_ability_3 = 1; // Strength
it_ability_str_3 = 20;
it_ability_4 = 16; // Tool Use
it_ability_str_4 = 20;

IMAGE(http://www.personal.psu.edu/staff/b/x/bxb11/boa/louvre/scenariographics/dracoarmor.gif)

am i doing something wrong the pic is in my scenario thewayoftheguild.cmg in 506 what am i doing wrong ?

EDIT: is it okay to be using text edit for scripting ? cause if it's not I cant do scripting

[ Tuesday, March 22, 2005 19:50: Message edited by: hawk king ]
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
...b10010b...
Member # 869
Profile Homepage #1
It'd help if you explained to us why you think something's wrong. What problem is occuring? Are you unable to place the item in the scenario using the editor, or does it not show up during gameplay when you do place it?

One problem could be that your scenario's title is too long; I think bad things happen if the short title is more than a certain number of characters.

[ Tuesday, March 22, 2005 19:37: Message edited by: Thuryl ]

--------------------
The Empire Always Loses: This Time For Sure!
Posts: 9973 | Registered: Saturday, March 30 2002 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #2
quote:
Originally written by Thuryl:

It'd help if you explained to us why you think something's wrong. What problem is occuring? Are you unable to place the item in the scenario using the editor, or does it not show up during gameplay when you do place it?

One problem could be that your scenario's title is too long; I think bad things happen if the short title is more than a certain number of characters.

begindefineitem 441;

ill change the title to twotg

[ Tuesday, March 22, 2005 19:47: Message edited by: hawk king ]
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #3
it_floor_which_icon = 506;
it_inventory_icon = 506;
Replace with
it_floor_which_icon = 0;
it_inventory_icon = 1;


--------------------
Arancaytar: Every time you ask people to compare TM and Kel, you endanger the poor, fluffy kittens.
Smoo: Get ready to face the walls!
Ephesos: In conclusion, yarr.

Kelandon's Pink and Pretty Page!!: the authorized location for all things by me
The Archive of all released BoE scenarios ever
Posts: 7968 | Registered: Saturday, February 28 2004 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #4
quote:
Originally written by Kelandon:

it_floor_which_icon = 506;
it_inventory_icon = 506;
Replace with
it_floor_which_icon = 0;
it_inventory_icon = 1;

should it be like this ?

// twotg Custom Object Types

beginscendatascript;

// FLOOR TYPES

// TERRAIN TYPES

// CUSTOM CREATURES

// ITEM TYPES

begindefineitem 445;
clear;
import = 506;
it_full_name = "draconian armor";
it_variety = 13; // Armor
it_weapon_skill_used = 0; // Strength
it_protection = 500;
it_encumbrance = 5;
it_floor_which_icon = 0;
it_inventory_icon = 1;
it_inventory_icon = 506;
it_ability_1 = 11; // Assassination
it_ability_str_1 = 20;
it_ability_2 = 12; // Mage Spells
it_ability_str_2 = 20;
it_ability_3 = 1; // Strength
it_ability_str_3 = 20;
it_ability_4 = 16; // Tool Use
it_ability_str_4 = 20;
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 5289
Profile #5
Also replace next lines.

begindefineitem 506; // newly defined item
...
import = 445; // base item to modify

"Text Edit" is not suitable for script programming, because of smart quote.
Download TextWrangler from BareBones

[ Tuesday, March 22, 2005 19:59: Message edited by: Notus ]

--------------------
Project: BoA Editor Remake on SourceForge.net
supports "3D BoA Editor" (Mac and Win), and creates advanced BoA Editor.
Posts: 107 | Registered: Tuesday, December 14 2004 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #6
like this ?

import = 445; // base item to modify
clear;
import = 506;
it_full_name = "draconian armor";
it_variety = 13; // Armor
it_weapon_skill_used = 0; // Strength
it_protection = 500;
it_encumbrance = 5;
it_floor_which_icon = 0;
it_inventory_icon = 1;
it_inventory_icon = 506;
it_ability_1 = 11; // Assassination
it_ability_str_1 = 20;
it_ability_2 = 12; // Mage Spells
it_ability_str_2 = 20;
it_ability_3 = 1; // Strength
it_ability_str_3 = 20;
it_ability_4 = 16; // Tool Use
it_ability_str_4 = 20;


[ Tuesday, March 22, 2005 20:00: Message edited by: hawk king ]
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 5289
Profile #7
Like this ;)

begindefineitem 506; // newly defined item
clear;
import = 445; // base item to modify
it_full_name = "draconian armor";
it_variety = 13; // Armor
it_weapon_skill_used = 0; // Strength
it_protection = 500;
it_encumbrance = 5;
it_floor_which_sheet = 506; // sheet number for icons
it_floor_which_icon = 0; // number of icon in the sheet (zero base)
it_inventory_icon = 1; // number of icon in the sheet (zero base)
it_ability_1 = 11; // Assassination
it_ability_str_1 = 20;
it_ability_2 = 12; // Mage Spells
it_ability_str_2 = 20;
it_ability_3 = 1; // Strength
it_ability_str_3 = 20;
it_ability_4 = 16; // Tool Use
it_ability_str_4 = 20;

[EDIT]
changed it_floor_which_icon and it_inventory_icon

[ Tuesday, March 22, 2005 20:12: Message edited by: Notus ]

--------------------
Project: BoA Editor Remake on SourceForge.net
supports "3D BoA Editor" (Mac and Win), and creates advanced BoA Editor.
Posts: 107 | Registered: Tuesday, December 14 2004 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #8
quote:
Originally written by Notus:

Like this;)

begindefineitem 506; // newly defined item
clear;
import = 445; // base item to modify
it_full_name = "draconian armor";
it_variety = 13; // Armor
it_weapon_skill_used = 0; // Strength
it_protection = 500;
it_encumbrance = 5;
it_floor_which_icon = 0;
it_inventory_icon = 1;
it_inventory_icon = 506;
it_ability_1 = 11; // Assassination
it_ability_str_1 = 20;
it_ability_2 = 12; // Mage Spells
it_ability_str_2 = 20;
it_ability_3 = 1; // Strength
it_ability_str_3 = 20;
it_ability_4 = 16; // Tool Use
it_ability_str_4 = 20;

thank you i am sure this would work but my twog file has gone haywire or something the ResEdit graphic is a jumble of coler i loaded the file to see what everything looked like and the items area says draconian armor but the graphic for it is a question mark and when i entered the game to see there it messed he whole town up it said stuff like failed to load door script and i did pick up item and it says (error blades of avernum failed to recognize the items in this scenario you will not see this message until you enter a new town) something like that I'm not sure but it's all going wrong i do not now what to do

[ Tuesday, March 22, 2005 20:16: Message edited by: hawk king ]
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Warrior
Member # 5289
Profile #9
Sorry,
Please revise it as my previous post.

--------------------
Project: BoA Editor Remake on SourceForge.net
supports "3D BoA Editor" (Mac and Win), and creates advanced BoA Editor.
Posts: 107 | Registered: Tuesday, December 14 2004 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #10
quote:
Originally written by Notus:

Sorry,
Please revise it as my previous post.

i am sorry but what do you mean ?

oh i have another qustion in another topic i asked about Skribbane herb i beleve i might now have the code for it would this work ?
begindefineitem 446;
clear;
it_name = "Skribbane herb";
it_full_name = "Skribbane herb";
it_variety = 7; // Potion
it_bonus = 10;
it_weapon_skill_used = 0; // Strength
it_charges = 5;
it_floor_which_icon = 0;
it_inventory_icon = 0;
it_value = 15;
it_identified = 1;

Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #11
Hawk King, please use punctuation and capital letters.

That is a start for skribbane code, but that won't do it by itself. You need to script it with a special ability -- the script for addictive drugs in the Codex is probably the place to start.

--------------------
Arancaytar: Every time you ask people to compare TM and Kel, you endanger the poor, fluffy kittens.
Smoo: Get ready to face the walls!
Ephesos: In conclusion, yarr.

Kelandon's Pink and Pretty Page!!: the authorized location for all things by me
The Archive of all released BoE scenarios ever
Posts: 7968 | Registered: Saturday, February 28 2004 08:00
Warrior
Member # 5289
Profile #12
quote:
Originally written by hawk king:

[quote=Notus]
[qb]Sorry,
Please revise it as my previous post.

i am sorry but what do you mean ?
[/quote]I edited the code just after I post it, because I found bugs on it. So, please revise it on your side too. You can find the edited code on my previous post.

--------------------
Project: BoA Editor Remake on SourceForge.net
supports "3D BoA Editor" (Mac and Win), and creates advanced BoA Editor.
Posts: 107 | Registered: Tuesday, December 14 2004 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #13
quote:
Hawk King, please use punctuation and capital letters.

hey at least I'm not writing like this r u going to play geneforeg 3 becos im gonna u should 2 see u l8ter

but sure i will put in more of an effort.

EDIT: i can't get to my file i can't edit twotg. every time i try it says
quote:
Scenario data file error: Edited item out of range (0..499) in line 14.

Major Error 8: There was an error when loading your scenario's custom data script. you won't be able to edit this scenario until the problems in the script are corrected


[ Tuesday, March 22, 2005 21:19: Message edited by: hawk king ]
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Off With Their Heads
Member # 4045
Profile Homepage #14
Don't touch item 506. You don't get that many items. Your item numbers have to be below 499 -- so you can neither import nor define anything above 500.

--------------------
Arancaytar: Every time you ask people to compare TM and Kel, you endanger the poor, fluffy kittens.
Smoo: Get ready to face the walls!
Ephesos: In conclusion, yarr.

Kelandon's Pink and Pretty Page!!: the authorized location for all things by me
The Archive of all released BoE scenarios ever
Posts: 7968 | Registered: Saturday, February 28 2004 08:00
Warrior
Member # 5289
Profile #15
As Kelandon said,
begindefineitem 506; // newly defined item
should be changed to
begindefineitem 445; // newly defined item

Next line also should be changed.
import = 445; // base item to modify

Umm.. what is your base item?
For example, to set it to based on Blessed Plate male(43), change this line to,
import = 43; // base item to modify

--------------------
Project: BoA Editor Remake on SourceForge.net
supports "3D BoA Editor" (Mac and Win), and creates advanced BoA Editor.
Posts: 107 | Registered: Tuesday, December 14 2004 08:00
Infiltrator
Member # 5566
Profile #16
quote:
Originally written by Kelandon:

Hawk King, please use punctuation and capital letters.

That is a start for skribbane code, but that won't do it by itself. You need to script it with a special ability -- the script for addictive drugs in the Codex is probably the place to start.

i already have that i fixed the problem with loading. i had to delete my data file, I'm working on a new one i will repete in my post above i entered a new code with the script for addictive drugs replacing my scenario script file will it work

EDIT: look what i made IMAGE(http://www.geocities.com/hawkkingsdomain/wink.jpg) raised eyebrow :D

i did not make these
IMAGE(http://www.polarisboard.org/board/html/emoticons/nanaparty.gif)

mellow smiley
huh smiley
happy smiley
oh my smiley
winking smiley
smiley sticking tounge out
big smile smiley
laugh smiley
cool smiley
rolling eyes smiley
sleeping smiley
dry smiley
smiling smiley
smiley in love
mad smiley
worried smiley
unsure smiley
waco smiley
blinking smiley
ninja smiley
mac symbol
bannana man dancing
smiley fighting smiley
newbie bunker
smiley saying something about noobs
rock hard bannana
bannana's having a party

[ Wednesday, March 23, 2005 06:17: Message edited by: hawk king ]
Posts: 507 | Registered: Tuesday, March 1 2005 08:00
Shake Before Using
Member # 75
Profile #17
You are a bad person and should remove those from your signature.
Posts: 3234 | Registered: Thursday, October 4 2001 07:00